We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Edward C
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Great stay

Review of Quality Suites
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 13, 2024
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed one night with a large group on Saturday. Checkin was fast and they upgraded our room to a king with kitchenette for free to stay with our group area. The room was very big, separate bedroom from a living area, walkin shower, 2 tvs, and kitchenette with microwave and a hotplate, with enough utensils. Room was clean, wished we stayed more then one night. Free breakfast in morning was nice, scrambled eggs, sausages, bagels, waffles, pastries etc. we had a great stay, will be back hopefully in same room
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Room 130 is very spacious very recommend this room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$331
C$314
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    C$331
  • Expedia.com
    C$313
  • Hotels.com
    C$314
2.8 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
C$165
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$165
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Priceline
    C$165
2.9 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$256
C$215
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • HIExpress.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$256
2.9 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$249
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$249
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$214
  • Hotels.com
    C$249
0.0 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$250
  • Destinia.com
    C$218
  • Hotels.com
    C$300
1.5 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$219
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$219
  • Algotels
    C$185
  • Priceline
    C$219
1.5 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$251
  • Expedia.com
    C$251
  • Hotels.com
    C$251
  • Priceline
    C$251
9.1 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$233
  • HIExpress.com
    C$233
  • Expedia.com
    C$233
  • Hotels.com
    C$233
4.0 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$317
C$229
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$229
  • Hotels.com
    C$269
  • Expedia.com
    C$269
4.0 km from Quality Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Whitby
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
65
77
31
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
77
31
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king suite room was clean yogurt living area hot breakfast couch highway desk washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 218 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2023

Been coming to this hotel for years and have seen the improvements. Most of the hotel and rooms have been renovated. The room we had was great. Comfy bed and very clean. Even more of a improvement then last time. Breakfast was busy but the attendent kept up as best as she could with the demand. Easy check in and check out. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Room tip: Lots of shopping 5 minutes away.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 16, 2023

Our room had terrible roof damage and the pipe that was shaking and making loud noise our entire stay. We took videos to show the manager with knowledged that it was terrible, but said there was no other room to move us to. He told us to reach out to Expedia refund, but when Expedia reached out to the hotel they refused a refund. I’ve never complained about a hotel before, but this was a pretty bummy experience.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 7, 2023

The lady at the front is nice and friendly the room are clean right beside the highway 24 h coffee in the lobby kid friendly walmart is close by lots of breakfast selections the room are clean the washroom are updated

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elinau835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2023 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best kept in Durham area that isn't a lot of money. The one sad part is this place used to have a debt card option for those without credit was $250 deposit. Now they no longer are accepted debt as a deposit.
The breakfast is free and always good for hotel buffets. Make your own waffles witch is nice. Always have the coffee and hot water for teas at the front lobby. This hotel is clean and I have always only stay in the king suite. That has the living area with the separate room with the bed/ makes up station.

Room tip: Does not accept debt anymore !
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zoee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2023

Terrible stay. The beds were uncomfortable and the bathrooms were not clean. Was going to stay here for two nights but couldn't imagine staying after the first night. I tried to get a refund from the hotel but they scammed me out of my money saying they would return it in 2 weeks. After two weeks, I would call and they would keep making excuses for not paying me the money. In the end, I never got my money back. Horrible customer service.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mufaddal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews