We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay in Trenton!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Trenton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Trenton
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay in Trenton!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We love the Comfort Inns and this one in Trenton is wonderful! The staff is always friendly and accomodating and the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. It is in a great location, just off the highway and we frequently stay here on our way to visit family. There are lots of great places to eat in the area and they have a lovely breakfast buffet included in the price of the room. We highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Direct access to your room if you are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PandV--onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    38
    27
    3
    7
See reviews for
38
31
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitney, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

Another great stay at the Trenton Comfort Inn. We try to stay there a few times a year as we have family in the area. The staff is like a second family, they seem to remember the names an faces of many of their guests which makes returning that much more enjoyable. Rooms are always clean and bright, the added bonus of the fridges and microwaves in some of the rooms is a money saver, We can bring our own meals and snacks so were not always eating unhealthy take out. I was told they have added BBQ's outside in the summer but we travelled in the wrong season to be able to use it, but we will be back to use it in the future. Still my number 1 hotel choice for Trenton.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms all have the fridges and stoves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

We were on our way to ottawa. We always stay at the Comfort Inns. Our stay was great. The rooms were large and very clean. The staff was friendly showed us a great place to eat. If we travel this way we will stop at the Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We are moving, and to have this room to come back to to rejuvenate was perfect. It is quiet, clean, has a fridge and microwave, plus a bar-b-q with picnic tables on a nice grass area. We found our room to be more spacious than average, and this alone was comforting when you're trying to gather more energy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kodi94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

A nice facility with very friendly staff. Minimalist in that the room is simple, no clothes closet for example, but clean and the bed very comfortable. Ample free parking and restaurants nearby including a good coffee shop. They offer a free continental breakfast and all the coffee you can drink.

It is very good value for the cost and is recommended to business and leasure travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again soon!


Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2010

Our GPS got very confused as we got close to the hotel. I think that the exit had recently been moved. It was dark and hard to see where to turn after exiting, so we accidently got back onto the highway. This was pretty disappointing, as the next place to turn around was about 15 minutes away.

Once we finally pulled into the parking area, it was confusing, as we seemed to come in the back end and there was no sign.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection of food available for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollynlilysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn Trenton!

It is understandable that you had some difficulty finding us. This area off the 401 has had quite a bit of construction done recently and there is still more to come. When it is completed we hope to have signage put in place to make is easier to locate us.

Once again, thank you very much writing this review!

We hope to see you again soon!

Management,

Comfort Inn Trenton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitney, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

I always stay at the Comfort Inn when I travel. The staff and service at this hotel were great. Our room was very clean and quiet. I was very happy to find that the drive up rooms, had both a fridge and a microwave for travelers to use. When i was ready to leave they asked if I need any future bookings, and were happy to book my stay for the following evening at another Comfort Inn further through my trip. I thought it was great she took a minute out of her busy morning to offer then make the reservation for me. thanks again for a great stay. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redblueladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OntarioSnookies, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Trenton, responded to this review, 10 January 2011
The management and team of the Comfort Inn Trenton appreciates you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave such a complimentalry review of our hotel!


We look forward to having you back very soon!

Thank you again!

Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
5.6 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 km away
Ramada Trenton
Ramada Trenton
#5 of 7 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.2 km away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
16.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
16.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Trenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Trenton

Property: Comfort Inn Trenton
Address: 68 Monogram Place, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Trenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Trenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED! Conveniently located off Highway 401, exit 526 (Glen Miller Road). Walking distance to YMCA, Tim Hortons, McDonalds, and Petro Canada gas station. Hotel Amenities: Free Continental Breakfast, Free Newspaper, Free 24 Hour Coffee, Free Parking, Free Local Calls, Business Centre (coming soon), Fitness Centre (coming soon), Guest Laundry (coming soon), Meeting Room (coming soon), Pet Friendly In-Room Amenities: Free Wireless Internet, 32" LCD TV, Mini Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Iron, Ironing Board Local Activities: Conservation Areas, Trails, & Parks, Golf Courses, Farmers Market, Boat Launch & Fishing, Camping, Pools, Beach & Splash Pads, Skating, Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Dog Parks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Comfort Inn Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trenton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Trenton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing