We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was awesome !!! and love the pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Reviewed 6 June 2011

this is a hidden gem...the fitness area, and spa, was a real bonus to our trip..
..very clean. and bright and comfortable, and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gittej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2011

Booked the wonderland package two weeks prior to stay. Was garanteed a room with a king size bed. Arrived at 6pm and informed that our room was not ready and asked to wait a few min to check on statues. Waited for 45 min with no status update. Lined up again at check in (all ready lined up for 20min first time because check in was being run by a loan trainee) and was told they would check on statues. Person returned and notified us it was not. At this point canceled reservation and left.

I do not see my self staying at bestwestern again after this experience. When you book so far in advance you expect your "garanteed" room to be ready when you arrive!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Easy_eddy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Not much shopping for non chinese but was only really there for wonderland overnight trip...bought season passes...so didn't go for package deal. Was looking for better breakfast than tim hortens though..nice consierge...and helpful...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Staff and hotel were good however my room and the one next door were adjoining. The guests in the next room arrived back to their room at 2 am (again!) and proceeded to have a very loud get -together complete with name that tune. Hotel security was called to ask them to turn down the volumne. They were told that "hey we're having a great party here" . It is now 3:30 am and they are still having a great party. I have to get up at 6:45am.
I had asked to move to another room the first day because of the noise and no others were available and tonight the only other room that I could move to is down an incredibly smoky hall by the smoking rooms : (

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I was impressed with the room amenities and bed quality. Pretty good pricing for Toronto. Close to airport and major highways. Timmy's next door was handy. Staff were very helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We just wanted to relax with a couple of drinks,and a quick bite.We sat in the lounge and were ignored for a very long time, so we got up and left. We tried the mall across the street, but didn't really want to go there because we had plans to meet people at a Chinese restaurant the following night, so despite misgivings, we went back. Agan we waited, until I went up to the bar and asked if it was table service or not.I ordered drinks at the bar, and got the worst Caesar I've ever been served and was told someone would come see about ordering dinner.By the time we finished our drinks, still no dinner offered. We left and got a sandwich at Tim Horton's.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_cayens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my sister, her friend and my Mum while we were in town for a concert. Their recreational area is HUGE, but closes at 11pm. Several squash rooms, large fitness room with all sorts of machines, an indoor (not huge but large and warm) and and outdoor pool (small and unremarkable), hot tub and steam rooms. And you will have to be in shape to stay here...because the rooms are spread incredibly far apart. We were on the opposite end of the building from the main desk, and it was quite the hike every time we wanted to leave.

The vending machines were broken when we were there, so it was another hike down to the smoking level machines for soda and water.

Also, no wireless internet! Surprised to find out that you had to plug in...which means only one person per room at a time. Not so great.

This was an okay hotel and decent for the value. Pretty much everything other than the recreational area was completely mediocre, average at best. However I would only ever stay here again if I had the time to use the pool.

I would only recommend this hotel to those in good shape who want to (and have the time to) exercise while staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
0.1 km away
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
Sheraton Parkway Toronto North
#1 of 7 in Richmond Hill
642 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.2 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
0.5 km away
Courtyard Toronto Markham
Courtyard Toronto Markham
#11 of 16 in Markham
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North

Address: 600 Highway 7 E | (at Leslie Street), Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Richmond Hill
Price Range: $104 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hill
Richmond Hill Best Western
Best Western Parkway Hotel Toronto North Richmond Hill, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing