We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese food”
Review of Haru Sushi

Haru Sushi
Ranked #64 of 512 Restaurants in Richmond Hill
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This little sushi restaurant is fabulous . Food and service are great. Reasonable price.. I love coming here, no waiting . My friend loves the spicy chicken. Sushi are really good. Korean dishes are great also. Love the bibimbap

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

I am regular at this place and decided to write the review. Sushi and Sashimi is very good, fish variety is good. Rolls are very creative with exceptional quality. Highly recommend their specialty rolls - Cultus, Haru, French Kiss.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Alex1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Unfortunately, I thought that the Spicy Caterpillar Roll was less than spectacular in taste. The rice that wrapped around the spicy tuna and cucumber was very mushy and not characteristic of Japanese rice at all which should be firm. I was quite disappointed with the quality of the rice here. I couldn’t really taste the tuna inside the roll either… The wasabi also wasn’t spicy enough for my taste.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stenoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I went here with friends. I ordered sushi only, my friends ordered combination meals. Everyone was impressed with the friendly, courteous service (many asian food places have great food & reasonable prices, but the service always seems to lack in some way. Not here. The waiter recommended we put our order in earlier than later due to a large party would be arriving shortly, so we would not be left waiting too long for our food to arrive. The sushi was creative and deliciously fresh, pricing was very reasonable. Everyone was happy with the qualify of food & great pricing, but notably the service. I would definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I visit this place quite often when in Richmond Hill. Their sushi is great but honestly I go there for the Korean menu. The bibimbap is excellent they always have a side of kim choice me. Highly recommend for food, cleanliness of the premises and friendly service.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank 965trevorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

Richmond Hill, Ontario
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 
Richmond Hill, Ontario
 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing