We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
US$125
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Outdoor Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate deckjaynehostscottagelinensbbqsaunafall
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fabulous cottage, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. There are boats and games galore as well as life jackets, beach toys and anything you could possibly wish for. The welcome from the hosts Jayne and Mike was warm and friendly, they managed to be there for everything we needed whilst maintaining their guests privacy, quite a feat. Thank you for a wonderful week, we wouldn't hesitate to come again. The Barber's/Sparey's

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Mill Cottage Resort and found it to be a fabulous experience. The property is immaculately kept in idyllic surroundings. The cottages seem to cater for all sorts and sizes of parties- ours comfortably slept 8 and had everything you could wish for- great designs and so picturesque. Mike and Jayne are as nice a couple as you could wish to meet, so hard working and caring. They ensured we had a fabulous time and we were so grateful for that. We came over from Australia and were really unsure what to expect- and we thought we lived in a bit of paradise!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shaun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently stayed with Mike and Jane at Mill Lake Cottages. Location 10/10, cottages perfect for a family, lovely hosts and a beautiful lake.

If we didn't live in Australia we would go back every year.

Would highly recommend to those looking for fun and relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross-Belinda-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just back from a fantastic vacation at this cottage resort. We stayed in the Timbre cottage, which like all the cottages there was well-appointed, with quality, tasteful furnishings and decor. Its cathedral ceilings gave it an open, spacious feel, while there was plenty of space for myself, a friend and my toddler twins. It had beautiful views of the lake, and the deck was superb. It also had comfy, quality patio furniture, a top-notch stainless steel BBQ and muskoka chairs. I was so "cottage proud"! As I'm writing this, I want to go back and sit on the deck, with a glass of pinot, and my happy twins.

Both the cottages and grounds are extremely well-maintained. Lovely pathways, landscaping and two beautiful sandy beaches, private to the five cottages at the resort. The swimming was devine - the lake was clear and warmer than Georgian Bay. It was so fun, at 40-something, to swim out to the slide (go down it!), sit on the dock, and paddle around the lake, taking in the beautiful cottages on the other side. Use of the kayaks, canoes and paddle boats are complimentary and all are in great condition, and there are plenty of life jackets to borrow, even for children.

My kids really enjoyed the playground on-site and playing with the owners' super friendly golden doodle, Jess, who comes around occasionally to say hello. Everyone staying there seemed to be having such a nice time - from families enjoying a bonfire at night, to young people playing catch and taking dips in the lake, to the guys out fishing in the morn (one caught a 16-lb pike!!), to little kids catching and releasing toads, to moms finally catching time to read a book, and there were the romantic strolls for some too.

The resort was simply top-notch, so pleasing to the eye and the senses. It was high-end Muskoka luxury at an affordable northern rate.

The owners made sure we had all we needed. Mike helped to install a baby gate at the top of the stairs to our deck. He came by to check in how we were and retrieve the recycling.

I am passing on that this place is a one-of-a-kind, not to be missed cottage experience for those looking for a unique blend of privacy and convenience. It was a short drive into Parry Sound for groceries and the daily paper. Really, I could go on!

I can't wait to go back next summer! Thanks for the wonderful stay! Jodie & Company (Toronto, Ontario)

Room Tip: All five cottages are nicely situated, with spacious decks, and wonderful views of the lake. You can't go wrong selecting any of their cottages. The bathrooms and some of the kitchens are newly renovated. They give current cottages first dibs to book again next year, which is only why I am able to recommend this special place, as I'm going back next summer for sure!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a great time at Mill Lake Resort…... Thanks Mike and Jayne the accommodations were perfect for the two of us. And the property was beautiful and well kept. Being the dog lover that I am I can’t tell you how awesome it was to get a daily visit from Jess the sweetest dog in the world. Lots of activities all inclusive and if you like water skiing and tubing it's there for a nominal fee. Mike the owner is awesome very helpful and went out of his way make sure we had everything we needed and Jayne was always busy making the resort picture perfect. And another bonus was being so close to town everything u could possibly need or run out of is there only 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willow102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews