We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Outdoor Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Rosemarie(Nobel)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
US$126
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate deckjaynehostscottagelinensbbqsaunafall
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. You can tell they take a great deal of pride in the resort. Cabin was spotless and the property is well kept. We
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We spent two weeks at Mill Lake and had a lovely vacation. Located close to Parry Sound for groceries etc. The Lakeview is small but clean and cozy and for the two of us, just enough room. The deck has gorgeous views of the lake and lots of great spots to relax. This resort is spotless and well maintained. The docks are outfitted with adirondack chairs and beautiful planters are everywhere. Just a really nice place to relax and unwind. Will be back next year for sure! Thanks to our hosts Mike and Jayne.

Room Tip: Check the website for choice of bedrooms and sizes. We loved the Lakeview because it's so close to the water but people do walk past to get to one of the docks. When you sit on the deck though, your raised up high enough that it's not too disruptive.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Fabulous cottage, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. There are boats and games galore as well as life jackets, beach toys and anything you could possibly wish for. The welcome from the hosts Jayne and Mike was warm and friendly, they managed to be there for everything we needed whilst maintaining their guests privacy, quite a feat. Thank you for a wonderful week, we wouldn't hesitate to come again. The Barber's/Sparey's

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Mill Cottage Resort and found it to be a fabulous experience. The property is immaculately kept in idyllic surroundings. The cottages seem to cater for all sorts and sizes of parties- ours comfortably slept 8 and had everything you could wish for- great designs and so picturesque. Mike and Jayne are as nice a couple as you could wish to meet, so hard working and caring. They ensured we had a fabulous time and we were so grateful for that. We came over from Australia and were really unsure what to expect- and we thought we lived in a bit of paradise!!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank shaun d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We recently stayed with Mike and Jane at Mill Lake Cottages. Location 10/10, cottages perfect for a family, lovely hosts and a beautiful lake.

If we didn't live in Australia we would go back every year.

Would highly recommend to those looking for fun and relaxing family holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross-Belinda-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews