We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Clean Peaceful”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage for our honeymoon.
We arrived to a bottle of champagne, two glasses and a rose in a vase with congratulations.

We were more than impressed with the cottage (Lakeview).

The whole resort is well run, maintained and beautiful. As is all the equipment.

Mike and Jayne are excellent hosts.

We highly recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2015

We spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage Resort. We are a family of 4, children aged 7 and 5. We all had a wonderful time. The cottage was cosy and comfortable. Very clean. The beds were very comfortable. All appliances in perfect working order. And satellite TV - which we were not expecting :-)

The location is absolutely fantastic. We made full use of the canoes, Kayaks and fishing rods that are available free of charge. We chose to book a tour of the lake and tubing with Mike, on one of his motor boats (extra, reasonable charge). We wanted to learn how to fish and Mike recommended that we book a fishing tour with Paul, who lives right across the lake. We were glad to follow Mike's recommendation as we spent 2 hours fishing in a lovely spot on the main lake.

The kids loved it. there is a small playground and a game room with a table football and few balls/gloves/frisbees etc. The little beach is ideal for kids as the water is shallow and calm.

All in all, an unforgettable experience for our first week in Canada. We could not fault Mill Lake Cottage, very good value for money and we cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We have been going to Mill Lake for 5 years know, it has a very special place in our hearts so we decided to get married there in September. We could not have asked for better hosts as Mike & Jayne they were so helpful with anything that would help to make our wedding day complete. We rented all the cottages so our family and closest friends could enjoy our wedding weekend. Would definitely recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort as a place to get away.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

We came to MLCR back in 2007 based on relative value compared to other cottages and the beautiful pictures on their website. We kept coming back year after year for the beautiful surroundings, impeccable accomodations and fantastic service. Mike and Jane are wonderful hosts. The cottages are always in great shape and are spread out across the property to allow for ample privacy. We particularly like to go to MLCR during the last week of September and first week of October to enjoy the fall colours.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Marijn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. You can tell they take a great deal of pride in the resort. Cabin was spotless and the property is well kept. We
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent two weeks at Mill Lake and had a lovely vacation. Located close to Parry Sound for groceries etc. The Lakeview is small but clean and cozy and for the two of us, just enough room. The deck has gorgeous views of the lake and lots of great spots to relax. This resort is spotless and well maintained. The docks are outfitted with adirondack chairs and beautiful planters are everywhere. Just a really nice place to relax and unwind. Will be back next year for sure! Thanks to our hosts Mike and Jayne.

Room Tip: Check the website for choice of bedrooms and sizes. We loved the Lakeview because it's so close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fabulous cottage, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The resort is beautiful and well maintained. There are boats and games galore as well as life jackets, beach toys and anything you could possibly wish for. The welcome from the hosts Jayne and Mike was warm and friendly, they managed to be there for everything we needed whilst maintaining their guests privacy, quite a feat. Thank you for a wonderful week, we wouldn't hesitate to come again. The Barber's/Sparey's

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parry Sound hotels
11.4 km away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
105 reviews
4.2 km away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
442 reviews
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Chalet Rosemarie
Chalet Rosemarie
#1 of 1 in Nobel
25 reviews
4.8 km away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
124 reviews
10.8 km away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Lake Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Lake Cottage Resort

Address: 56 Mill Lake Shores, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Parry Sound
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Lake Cottage Resort has a unique blend of proximity and privacy. You will settle into "holiday mode" as soon as you drive down the winding, scenic lane heading into the resort. The property is bordered by a large area of wilderness, so you will feel that you are in the heart of cottage country. Yet, you are only a short distance from the town of Parry Sound and Georgian Bay. Come and enjoy your vacation, whatever the season. All of our cottages offer exceptional views of Mill Lake and are on the shoreline - some practically touch the waters' edge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Lake Cottage Resort Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing