We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Nearby Hotels
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Outdoor Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mid Town Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aisling Lakehouse(Parry Sound)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
34
1
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
1
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate deckjaynehostscottagelinensbbqsaunafall
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2016

My husband and I spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage for our honeymoon.
We arrived to a bottle of champagne, two glasses and a rose in a vase with congratulations.

We were more than impressed with the cottage (Lakeview).

The whole resort is well run, maintained and beautiful. As is all the equipment.

Mike and Jayne are excellent hosts.

We highly recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort !!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2015

We spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage Resort. We are a family of 4, children aged 7 and 5. We all had a wonderful time. The cottage was cosy and comfortable. Very clean. The beds were very comfortable. All appliances in perfect working order. And satellite TV - which we were not expecting :-)

The location is absolutely fantastic. We made full use of the canoes, Kayaks and fishing rods that are available free of charge. We chose to book a tour of the lake and tubing with Mike, on one of his motor boats (extra, reasonable charge). We wanted to learn how to fish and Mike recommended that we book a fishing tour with Paul, who lives right across the lake. We were glad to follow Mike's recommendation as we spent 2 hours fishing in a lovely spot on the main lake.

The kids loved it. there is a small playground and a game room with a table football and few balls/gloves/frisbees etc. The little beach is ideal for kids as the water is shallow and calm.

All in all, an unforgettable experience for our first week in Canada. We could not fault Mill Lake Cottage, very good value for money and we cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We have been going to Mill Lake for 5 years know, it has a very special place in our hearts so we decided to get married there in September. We could not have asked for better hosts as Mike & Jayne they were so helpful with anything that would help to make our wedding day complete. We rented all the cottages so our family and closest friends could enjoy our wedding weekend. Would definitely recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort as a place to get away.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014 via mobile

We came to MLCR back in 2007 based on relative value compared to other cottages and the beautiful pictures on their website. We kept coming back year after year for the beautiful surroundings, impeccable accomodations and fantastic service. Mike and Jane are wonderful hosts. The cottages are always in great shape and are spread out across the property to allow for ample privacy. We particularly like to go to MLCR during the last week of September and first week of October to enjoy the fall colours.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Marijn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. You can tell they take a great deal of pride in the resort. Cabin was spotless and the property is well kept. We
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews