We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cottages on the waterfront!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Parry Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great cottages on the waterfront!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I spent two nights at Mill Lake Cottage Resort in May 2016 for a girls' weekend. There were six of us, and we had the 4-bedroom Millview cottage (two bedrooms on the main floor, each with a queen size bed, and two bedrooms on the upper floor - one with a single bed and the other with a double and a single). There's one bathroom on main floor. Bed linens are provided, but you need to bring your own towels. The cottage has a private deck with a beautiful view of the lake. The kitchen is fully equipped plus there's a BBQ on the deck. Everything was clean and well maintained.
There are lots of outdoor activities available, such as the complimentary use of canoes, paddleboats and kayaks, and there are campfire areas, but unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate for us to make use of any of these great amenities during our short stay early in the season. We did, however, enjoy an evening sauna.
The six of us were not all travelling together, and we all had a bit of trouble finding our way to the resort. Some of our GPSs took us to a dead end of a Mill Lake Road that was on the other side of Hwy. 69, which was not where we should have been, and also the sign for the resort at the road where we should have turned in was not two sided, so the sign was not visible depending on which direction you were coming from. And just a heads up - the road in to the resort is very winding and narrow. BTW, it's only about a 10-minute ride in to Parry Sound.
Our hosts Mike and Jayne were very accommodating and helpful, and I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

What an amazing resort! The property is gorgeous with well manicured lawns and beautifully kept gardens. Stayed in the Seguin with my husband and our two children and it was spotless. Beds were comfortable and was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We travelled with another family of four who stayed at the Shoreline cottage and had the same experience (clean, well equipped and comfortable). Our hosts Mike and Jayne were very hospitable and were always around if we needed anything. Mike even took our kids out tubing and knee boarding three times!!! The kids had such a blast. Tons of things to do for all: badminton on the beach, bean bag toss, bocci, you name it! I just can't say enough about this great family cottage resort. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: All cottages have a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage for our honeymoon.
We arrived to a bottle of champagne, two glasses and a rose in a vase with congratulations.

We were more than impressed with the cottage (Lakeview).

The whole resort is well run, maintained and beautiful. As is all the equipment.

Mike and Jayne are excellent hosts.

We highly recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort !!

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We spent a week at Mill Lake Cottage Resort. We are a family of 4, children aged 7 and 5. We all had a wonderful time. The cottage was cosy and comfortable. Very clean. The beds were very comfortable. All appliances in perfect working order. And satellite TV - which we were not expecting :-)

The location is absolutely fantastic. We made full use of the canoes, Kayaks and fishing rods that are available free of charge. We chose to book a tour of the lake and tubing with Mike, on one of his motor boats (extra, reasonable charge). We wanted to learn how to fish and Mike recommended that we book a fishing tour with Paul, who lives right across the lake. We were glad to follow Mike's recommendation as we spent 2 hours fishing in a lovely spot on the main lake.

The kids loved it. there is a small playground and a game room with a table football and few balls/gloves/frisbees etc. The little beach is ideal for kids as the water is shallow and calm.

All in all, an unforgettable experience for our first week in Canada. We could not fault Mill Lake Cottage, very good value for money and we cannot recommend it enough!

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We have been going to Mill Lake for 5 years know, it has a very special place in our hearts so we decided to get married there in September. We could not have asked for better hosts as Mike & Jayne they were so helpful with anything that would help to make our wedding day complete. We rented all the cottages so our family and closest friends could enjoy our wedding weekend. Would definitely recommend Mill Lake Cottage Resort as a place to get away.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2014 via mobile

We came to MLCR back in 2007 based on relative value compared to other cottages and the beautiful pictures on their website. We kept coming back year after year for the beautiful surroundings, impeccable accomodations and fantastic service. Mike and Jane are wonderful hosts. The cottages are always in great shape and are spread out across the property to allow for ample privacy. We particularly like to go to MLCR during the last week of September and first week of October to enjoy the fall colours.

Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Marijn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay if your looking for a quiet and relaxing retreat. You can tell they take a great deal of pride in the resort. Cabin was spotless and the property is well kept. We
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
146 reviews
4.2 km away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
437 reviews
38.0 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
137 reviews
11.4 km away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
76 reviews
2.7 km away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Lake Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Lake Cottage Resort

Property: Mill Lake Cottage Resort
Address: 56 Mill Lake Shores, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2W9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Parry Sound
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Lake Cottage Resort has a unique blend of proximity and privacy. You will settle into "holiday mode" as soon as you drive down the winding, scenic lane heading into the resort. The property is bordered by a large area of wilderness, so you will feel that you are in the heart of cottage country. Yet, you are only a short distance from the town of Parry Sound and Georgian Bay. Come and enjoy your vacation, whatever the season. All of our cottages offer exceptional views of Mill Lake and are on the shoreline - some practically touch the waters' edge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mill Lake Cottage Resort Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing