We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 11 Parry Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015

My husband and I have stayed at very few B & B's, opting for chain hotels.BUT staying at 40 Bay St. B & B has changed our minds. Susan (the hostess) was very friendly, accommodating, knowledgable of the area and provided engaging conversation. Our room was very inviting and beautifully decorated, the bed very comfortable (it felt like home) Susan also provided delicious breakfasts in the morning to start our day. The B & B's location was excellent right on the Georgian Bay. We walked to everything. For dinner Susan recommended the Bistro by the Bay (only two doors down) for supper, may I say the best supper ever! Thanks Susan for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room with the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear Debbie F
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much that you will consider a bed and breakfast next time you travel! B&B owners love people, which makes it so easy to ensure your stay meets your requirements - whether it is the type of bedroom you stay in, what is offered for breakfast, or our knowledge of the local area. Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    30
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
141
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Susan is an excellent cook as well as very helpful hostess, and our room was perfect with a lovely view to the Sound. Also laundry facilities were very useful as we were halfway through our travels. The location is ideal of course if you want to go on the wonderful boat trip which starts just across the road.

Room Tip: all rooms on same floor, we had one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidihog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear Heidihog
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at 40 Bay Street B&B! The view from the Bay Room is spectacular and our location almost directly across from the Island Queen Boat Cruise makes it extremely convenient. Offering a choice at breakfast means that everyone has the opportunity to enjoy the meal and helps guests with special dietary requirements feel included. Thank you so much for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Susan's B&B is great. The bedroom & bathroom were immaculate with everything you could need on hand. Breakfasts lovely too. Fridge & tea/ coffee available for guest use. Susan is a very thoughtful, interesting hostess & was able to advise on local restaurants & activities. We recommend the float plane flight which was incredible.

Room Tip: The front room has a bay view. The queen rm has lovely big modern shower rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear B G
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take our job of providing a clean and very comfortable environment very seriously. As a frequent traveller myself, I know how the little things can make such a difference in enjoying your stay - such as providing amenities such as the fridge and tea/coffee station, and ensuring that everything is very clean. Thank you for choosing 40 Bay Street B&B for your stay in Parry Sound.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

The stay at Susan's bed & breakfast was fantastic. The room was beautifully decorated, the breakfast was delicious, the view of the Bay was breathtaking and Susan was a person of immense culture, of extreme courtesy and of great kindness.
On our last day, we had breakfast with a gorgeous view on the Bay.
Thank you very much Susan!

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear Teresa R
Thank you for your kind words! We are very proud of making our overseas guests comfortable and enjoying a bit of Canada while visiting the area. That is why we provide the freshest local products we can source for breakfast - like the maple syrup on the waffles in your picture. I am so glad that the weather cooperated during your stay to allow you to enjoy the view of Georgian Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Susan is a charming and voluble host with a historic B&B overlooking the Bay. We had a comfortable room and bath at the top of the stairs that suited us perfectly. Susan provided solid recommendations for dinner (The Wellington on a Monday night) which was a nice walk through town. There were plenty of choices for breakfast and we had some of the fabulous Ontario fresh peaches. Note - this is the place for picky pillow people.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskimo2833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 October 2015
Dear eskimo2833
I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to Parry Sound. As a local business owner, I am always glad to provide my guests with recommendation to other places that offer the same high level of service and quality that we embrace at 40 Bay Street! Our pillow "library" is just one of the many ways we like to make your stay the best it could be. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Our stay here surpassed our expectations and was much better than 5 others we have stayed in this holiday. Sue was a wonderful hostess and made us feel cherished - just what you need when far away from home. The room was fantastic and the breakfasts just right. Thank you Sue.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanallen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 September 2015
Dear JeanAllen2015:
It was so nice to meet and share information about living our dreams! I am so glad that you recognized the fact that it is important to us to make every guests' stay the best it can be - no matter the reason they come to Parry Sound!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kincardine, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We felt right at home after being warmly greeted by Susan. The view of the bay was spectacular. Our room was great with its private bathroom. The other two rooms are also very nice and have private bathrooms. It was a really good location for walking downtown or on the walking trails. We all enjoyed the lovely breakfasts. We went with another couple and made good use of the comfy living room. Meeting Susan was one of the highlights, for me. She is just so friendly and has a great sense of humour. I actually told my husband that if we lived in Parry Sound, I would want Susan to be my friend. I am picky about friends, so that says a lot about Susan. You will not regret saying here.

  • Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PauletteRazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 September 2015
Dear PauletteRazz:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It is always nice to see groups of friends use the B&B as a central meeting place to catch up! If the weather had of cooperated during your stay, you would have been able to take advantage of the deck off the Garden Room - however the living room offers a wonderful alternative! And I am honoured that you would include me in your list of friends - if only we lived closer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
2.3 km away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
437 reviews
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
146 reviews
8.9 km away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#13 of 19 in Parry Sound
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
30 reviews
8.4 km away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast

Property: 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Address: 40 Bay St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Parry Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parry Sound's waterfront and just a stroll to all the major attractions in town, each of our air-conditioned suites offers a unique and outstanding feature - a stunning view of Georgian Bay and the town's waterfront, a room with a spa-like bathroom, or a private, sun-drenched deck overlooking our gardens. Our breakfast menu is designed by a professional chef, whose dedication to fresh ingredients and organic products make breakfast sublime. Open year-round. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast Parry Sound, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing