We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Parry Sound)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Rosemarie(Nobel)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Outdoor Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Hotel(Parry Sound)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Tappattoo Resort(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapper's Choice Restaurant & Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Inn(Parry Sound)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
191
30
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
30
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolaensuite bathroomisland queendelicious breakfastsun roomnext morninglovely roomstay there againfrench toastsusanpoolehostearplugsdecktrestletoiletriesrailway
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 222 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Big thanks goes out to Susan Poole, for her understanding when my husband was injured and we were unable to stay with her at her quaint B&B overlooking the beautiful Parry Sound harbour! We were looking forward to our stay and hope we can come back soon! Just a pleasure to deal with from our first contact to the latest!! Great location, right at the harbour with lots of restaurants and great activities available to you close by.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2016

Dear Helen B:
My sympathy goes out to anyone with knee problems! And with all the stairs here at the B&B, there was no way you and your husband would have been able to stay. We do hope you made it back home safely and the visit to the doctor made the cure a quick one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We had a reservation at the 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast in Parry Sound on July 17,
on arrival but my physical condition had for result that I could'nt stay at Susan's B&B.
But at no charge, she found us a close place to stay that coud answerd my needs, and she also recommand a great restaurant at The Log Cabin Inn. We were treated as GUEST not custumers. We guests and hospitality members we must find ways to make sure that such behaviour are reconized as they are exceptional. Thank you Susan

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Gilbert-Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Dear Gilbert-Caz:
Thank you for your very kind words! Our goal is to make your stay here one of the best you've ever had at a bed and breakfast - and we mean it! If we don't have what you need, then we will do everything we can to find it for you.

And in this case, it was also a learning experience for me - we must be much clearer that the air-conditioning we have is central air, so that guests who want to be able to control the temperature of their room to their personal satisfaction know that it is not possible with our system.

I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your time in Parry Sound!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We loved staying at 40 Bay St. Close to attractions and restaurants. The hostess/owner is very warm, welcoming and friendly as well as knowledgeable about services in Parry Sound. The house and the room are beautiful and luxurious. Breakfasts are great. The only drawback was no room with two beds available during our stay; however, king size bed is big enough that we were comfortable. Highly recommend this b&b. En suite private bathroom also luxurious, including bathrobes.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear HK:

Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is too bad that you weren't able to book earlier in order to stay in the Garden Room, which does have twin beds when required - maybe next time?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful B&B run by a lovely hostess Susan. We were in the Garden Room. Very nice room with ensuite. Very very quiet air con and ceiling fan. Nice touches with tea and coffee station., night light on the landing and in the bathroom, coasters for drinks. Breakfast fruit, fresh baked muffins, omelette, waffle. Good pot of tea and fruit juice. Enjoyed the nearby jake cruse and close to restaurants. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Maragret S. - thank you for your kind words. It is always nice to anticipate guests' needs and be able to provide them with the things that make them feel at home! This past summer, the need for air conditioning was crucial and while you couldn't control the temperature in your room as it is central air, I am glad you found the room comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

I had read the previous reviews so expected a pleasant stay, but it was beyond pleasant. Sue is an excellent host and the breakfast she offered was worthy of a fine restaurant.
Our room, the Retreat Room, was clean, spacious yet cozy.

Thanks Sue!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KEVIN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayparrysound, Owner at 40 Bay Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2016

Dear Kevin P: Thank you for your kind words about the breakfast - I am glad that I didn't know before the meal that you were a chef! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews