We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin with a view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CABIN WITH A VIEW

Lorimer Lake Resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lorimer Lake Resort
The Lakeside Cabin. Steps away from the lake.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lorimer Lake Resort
The Lakeside Cabin. Steps away from the lake.
Comfortable Seating
Pillow top mattresses for your comfort. Please remember to bring your own bedding.
Fishing Derby for the younger ones.
Hello there!
Nite Nite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Parry Sound, Northeastern Ontario, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie C
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin with a view”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to vacation. Nice family run business. Recommended to anybody wanting a great relaxing vacation. A++

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portias88...
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful views very relaxing”
Reviewed June 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We recently stayed for a few nights and we had a great time! The views were absolutely breathtaking with the water just being steps away! The owners were very friendly and helpful, we will definitely be returning again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Hi Portia,
Thank you for the wonderful review. If you haven't experienced the north in the fall plan a trip. The most beautiful colours and fantastic sunsets!
We're happy that your visit was restful and at the same time fun.
Hope to see you again.
Take care.
Lorimer Lake Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraB8...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to relax”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was just great, the location was perfect and the view was beautiful, Parry Sound was just a short 20 minute drive and the beach there was very nice, the kids just loved it and we did too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Barbara,
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed their stay. It was lovely meeting everyone. Please come back and see us again.
Cheers!
Patti and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeapetra
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The cottage was cozy and very clean, every detail was perfect. Very friendly environment, relaxing, just perfect. Access to water excellent, many trails around for hikers. We stayed with 2 large dogs and we were surprised how pet friendly this place is. We will be back, definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly relaxing environment towards to pets
Liked least: there is nothing I can complain about
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Joe/Petra
Thank you for your kind thoughts and review. We look forward to seeing the family again next season. Take care and may the remaining summer be just as good.
Patti and Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing