We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast for lunch.”
Review of Bus Stop Cafe

Bus Stop Cafe
Ranked #29 of 111 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I was here for lunch and had the breakfast with a cup of tea. The service was good and the food was hot and delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Digg2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

We had the tastiest lunch today with impeccable service from Doris ☺️ She’s a wonderful lady! The whitefish & Caesar salad and my fiancée’s eggs benny were excellent. This place is top notch!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank thefoodlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

The food is OK, but check your bill very carefully. I ordered a schnitzel sandwich for $6.95, and when I went to pay my bill, the owner tried to charge me for the full meal ($14 something). When I pointed out to her that it was only $6.95 on the menu, she pretended to be surprised, as if the owner wouldn't know the price difference between a sandwich and a full meal. Last time I ever go there.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan W, General Manager at Bus Stop Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

As we mentioned it was a glitch with the till and the new menu . Sorry for the mistake. We also corrected the issue before you paid. It was an honest mistake, sorry for any inconvenience...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We go here for lunch a few times a year, always quick and the prices can't be beat. Lots of selection and made-to-order food. Friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank amille695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Good food at good prices. Breakfast is great, and the staff are very friendly. A large menu with a good choice of sandwiches, soup and salads. Comfortable seating and lots of windows make this a lovely bright place to eat. Very clean also.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank jean519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bus Stop Cafe also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Bus Stop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing