We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, affordable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

30 minutes from Toronto. Quiet location but close to restaurants and shopping. Good complimentary continental breakfast and comfortable bed.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. We are now have a new complementary breakfast offering. Make your own hot waffle's and sit in our newly renovated breakfast room. We hope to welcome you again to see the exciting new changes we have made at the Comfort Inn Newmarket hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    34
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
44
22
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I visited the Newmarket area to check on a family member that is working on one of the nearby farms. Rooms were clean, beds were a little small, no sign of bed bugs and breakfast was lacking your usual waffle maker. They did offer prepackaged belgian waffles but they are a little too sweet for me. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. Hotels in this area tend to be on the pricey side, but this was a good pick out of all.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nosferatu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have now expanded our breakfast offerings to include waffle makers so that you can make your own fresh waffles in the morning. We appreciate your comments so that we make the necessary charges to improve your overall satisfaction with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

This hotel can use an update, but it is all I ask, clean and good service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brasstess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have made extensive renovations at the hotel this year with more to follow in the new year. We appreciate your comments so that we make the necessary improvements to make your stay with us next time more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We were in Newmarket for the weedend and found this great value. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was tradional for this kind of a venue and enjoyable. Good location and easy to find.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
We thank you for your comments. We have recently renovation our hotel lobby and included a new breakfast room. Our breakfast has been expanded to include fresh made waffles to start your day off right. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

While participating in an agility trial (dog show) in the area, my NSDT retriever and I stayed two nights at the Comfort Inn in Newmarket. We were warmly welcomed, found a clean and comfortable room with fridge and microwave on the ground floor. It was easy to access our vehicle, for loading crates and all the stuff you bring when you travel with a pet. Talon was very relaxed and it was his very first stay away from home. We had a great weekend and he titled for the first time. That would not have happened without a well rested dog.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happilyretired05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. The Comfort Inn Newmarket has teamed up with the OSPCA in Newmarket. As part of our partnership with allow pets in the hotel for a $5.00 pet fee and all the proceed we collect we give back to the OSPCA to help in their efforts to protect our pets. We hope to see you the next time there is a show in the area. Congratulation's to Talon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2010

We came from Ottawa and stayed in this hotel this past weekend while visiting friends in New Market.
The good-staff was helpful and friendly, the room was clean for the most part and the location and breakfast were great. We LOVED the free internet and Large screen TV's the room offered and they had lots of extras since we forgot toothpaste and conditioner.

The not so good (but still not bad)-We took a smoking room since my spouse smokes however we were not prepared for how bad the room itself would smell of smoke...there was very little ventilation and some Febreeze would have helped greatly...however that being said we did chose a smoking room so we couldn't really complain. The other thing we had a bit of a problem with was that there were several "stains" (looked like coffee??) on the quilt in our room and when I left the request for the bed linens to be changed the same quilt was put back on the bed...not sure what normal practice in a hotel is but I am not usually one to complain so we just used the other warm blankets provided as an extra instead of the quilt and we were quite comfortable.

Overall the hotel was great and you can't beat the price...we would definitely stay there again only this time in a Non-Smoking room...the walk outside won't hurt at all :)

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. We have addressed your concerns with our staff concerned in order to prevent recurrence. We are most interested in your care and comfort and appreciate your comments so that we may improve our service. We hope you will continue to use Choice Hotels and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

The good:

Nice and close to 404 highway, clean rooms, simple/easy/fast check-in/check-out, simple continental brekky, ample parking right outside room (but see below), effective A/C,

The less good:

Sliding glass doors lead to parking lot but can only be unlocked from inside, meaning you had to drop someone off at reception to walk through hotel to get into room and unlock sliding glass door so the people in the car could get in. Most vending machines that I found were empty. No on-site restaurant, but there are plenty nearby (perhaps not walking distance....I can't recall).

Overall a good stay, with relatively minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbandbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CN281, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thank you for your comments. Our ground floor rooms do offer patio access for your convenience of loading and unloading your car. To access your rooms we require you to enter room our interior hallways for the security of all our guests. All interior hallways are monitored by hotel staff to ensure the safety of all guests staying with us.
As mention we do not have on on-site restaurant, we do offer a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to start there day with fresh coffee, waffles, toast, cereal and fresh fruit and our guest services representative will be happy to suggest restaurants in the area. Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Newmarket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
4.7 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
5.2 km away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
25.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
25.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1230 Journey's End Cir, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 8Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Newmarket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Newmarket! This hotel has renovated bedrooms which includes new bedding, drapes, carpet, vinyl and the bathrooms have new tile and vinyl. The breakfast room offers a complimentary full hot breakfast daily. This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is located minutes from local points of interest including Southlake Regional Health Centre, Magna Sports Complex, York Region government headquarters and the Paramount Canada's Wonderland theme park. Newmarket's Main Street offers a unique experience with early 1800s styled historic architecture, streetlights and flower barrels. The Holland River Trail System and Fairy Lake offer outdoor recreational opportunities, while Upper Canada Mall features more than 250 stores.All guest rooms at this Newmarket hotel come complete with refrigerator, microwave, coffee makers, hair dryers, ironing equipment and 32 inch LCD flat screen televisions. The hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests of this Comfort Inn hotel enjoy high-value amenities including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, free full hot breakfast, free weekday newspaper, free local calls. Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Newmarket
Comfort Inn Newmarket, Ontario
Newmarket Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing