We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish restaurant, autentico.”

Lobo Iberico Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lobo Iberico Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 302 Restaurants in Newmarket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Spanish
Description: Intimate and cosy, this 16-seat Spanish Restaurant in Newmarket offers Tapas, Paellas and Traditional dishes from Spain. Daily Specials and Spanish Guitar every Friday and Saturday night. Date night or dinner with friends, find out for yourself why people can't stop talking about this unique little restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Intimate and cosy, this 16-seat Spanish Restaurant in Newmarket offers Tapas, Paellas and Traditional dishes from Spain. Daily Specials and Spanish Guitar every Friday and Saturday night. Date night or dinner with friends, find out for yourself why people can't stop talking about this unique little restaurant.
Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Small, cozy and charming.
Had 3 tapas: mussels, croquetas, pork skewers. All very good.
The red wine sangria was very good.
We also had the paella, delicious.
The service was fast and friendly.
I would recommend this place.

Thank Enrico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboTrish, Owner at Lobo Iberico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write one for us - it sounds like you came for "Tapas Thursdays", 3 for $30 and 1/2 price Sangria jug. If that was not the case, please join us!

Cheers,
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

Great little place to come and have something to eat. Really small but owner very friendly and place is cozy
Good paella and tapas
We will come back

Thank johntravel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboTrish, Owner at Lobo Iberico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Glad you could experience Lobo and enjoyed yourself! We are small - a converted garage that doesn't look like much on the outside as some have commented but, once inside, we are cozy and perfect for Date Night or Dinner with Friends.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to your return!

Cheers,
Trish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

A hidden gem. Loved the cozy atmosphere, the service was exceptional and the food was delicious. The guitar player added a nice touch to the evening. Will definitely be back. Gracias

Thank Susanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboTrish, Owner at Lobo Iberico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

That's fantastic - thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love Emilio too, and, this is exciting news, his CD's are for sale now so if you're feeling for a little Spanish romance you can listen to Emilio anytime you like! Cheers, Trish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Sadly, this nice quaint spot is one we have forgotten to go back to for a long time. On a whim, we remembered to come back and were immediately happy for our idea. Wonderful tapas followed by great chicken and choriso paella. Delicious. All that with a friendly Spanish guitar player and singer (Emilio) to serenade us. We are definitely coming back soon.

Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboTrish, Owner at Lobo Iberico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and for remembering us! It's been almost three years for Lobo. Yes, we are off the beaten-track and in a converted garage but, that's part of the fun, I think! The small and intimate dinning room brings an entirely different experience to eating out in a restaurant and Emilio has been with us since the beginning, happily singing Happy Birthday and "I Did it My Way" in Spanish, which is one of my favourites!

Looking forward to seeing you once again, soon. Cheers, Trish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Stumbled upon this quaint restaurant by chance and what a great find!
We sampled a few tapas and enjoyed a nice bottle of wine. The food was very good, felt like we were back in Spain.
Ambiance was very nice, warm and cozy. We enjoyed reading the notes on the chalkboard and they also have a love note tree, where you write a note to your loved one and hang it on the tree. Neat idea.
We will definitely be back on our own or with family and friends.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vickydarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoboTrish, Owner at Lobo Iberico Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for your kind and generous review. The Love Tree kinda happened by chance but has been very well used, judging by the amount of notes tied to it. Even the staff love it, although they gave me a hard look when I floated the idea originally lol

I don't know, Spain is all about romance to me and so has Lobo become! I read something about a famous tapas bar in Spain where travellers write love notes and place them in the crumbling walls, since the building is ancient. I saw the light tree and thought, "Wow that's perfect! We should have a Love Tree!" We look forward to your return visit! Cheers, Trish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobo Iberico Restaurant also viewed

 
Newmarket, Ontario
 

Been to Lobo Iberico Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing