We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
19
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here downtown midland would stay here again microwave wifi
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 39 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from northern trip. Our room was on the ground floor with 2 Double beds... parking in front...room was clean and beds comfortable, also a mini frig...no hair dryer but I always travel with one so this was not problem. Upon check in you are given a discount card for your breakfast or lunch at the Mint Cafe across the street which was very convenient. The host was very friendly and accommodating. Check it out when in Midland...good location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This room was reserved for guests staying for a wedding event in Midland. The bed seemed to have dust or sand on the sheets and there was a tack on the floor, which we fortunately did not step on. Clearly a lot of do it yourself repairs done in the bathroom. Very expensive for the exchange you get, $182 with tax! Person at reception offended when my spouse made a comment about his absence at the counter.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotthorpe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Average motel. The standard outdated rooms. WiFi wasn't working our second night. Nothing special to say about it further. Midland isn't an interesting place to stay, so unless it is a relevant stopover place for you we won't recommend Midland or the motel.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2015

We checked in late in the evening and then we walked through the external corridor where we noticed lots of well grown spiders and webs hanging outside the room's door entrances, until we reached our two different rooms (102 and 103), then we had to first eliminate the webs and kill the spiders to gain the entrance. Once in the rooms the wall mounted air conditioner was on but the bad smell of combined old and mold and mildew hit our noses. Everything else in the room looked very old. Old mattresses, old blankets, old carpets, old TV sets with a malfunctioning remote control, old flooring and pieces in the washrooms with no windows and inefficient exhaust fans. Four people in each room, 6 adults and two children in total, but only small towels for the shower. One roll of toilet paper for each room with no replacements available. The second day the house keeping service did not do very much, they just re made the beds and replaced the same small towels but no more toilet paper. When back to the motel, late in the evening, around 11 pm we rang the bell but nobody was available at the reception counter, even though the sign behind the windows was flashing "Open" so we called the receptionist and asked him over the phone if we could have gotten bigger towels for the shower and more toilet paper since we ran out of that single roll we found in the rooms. We were answered that was too late but in the morning that would have been provided. The third day, around 9 am, we were offered to go to the reception and get what we had requested the night before over the phone but it was too late because although any inconvenience we were already ready to leave and never come back in that Motel again.

Room Tip: We would not suggest this Motel to anybody
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015

We were there for an overnight stay while visiting Georgian Bay and Awenda Provincial Park. For sheer value and and flexibility of accommodation, this is a good motel in Midland.

The owners/staff were very nice and explained the area to us, including a map and the town's planned events Canada Day celebrations on July 1st. They also recommended restaurants and attractions.

We had trouble with the microwave and coffee machine, but it wasn't urgent enough to ask for a replacement, which we would surely have received.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akberchoudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews