We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lisa T
Ontario, Canada

Avoid because it is not good

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 9, 2023
-Hotel smelled musty
-Room smelled musty
-It took 45 minutes to get 6 towels
-Turned on the a/c on heat mode and it smelled like something was burning - had to turn it off and stay cold in the room
-The shower water pressure was weak
-The 2 Face basins water pressures were extremely low - a trickle
-Unbalanced toilet bowl that tipped over when you sat on it such that the tank cover was slipping off
-Front desk was not nice or friendly. When we asked for towels - she said she was overwhelmed and she’d get to it when she could twice.
-Breakfast had no variety
-The roof vent over the breakfast area was filled with dust and looked like it had not been cleaned in years
-Needs a renovation
-Hard to get right shower temperature
-Hallway near pool - the floor tiles were bubbling up and there was a flood which was not mopped up - slip and fall hazard
-Toilet paper was too thin
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review
Responded Sep 20, 2023
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear about your experience. Please let us know during your stay to offer you solutions to your satisfaction.
Aziz Abid
GM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$94
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$94
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$107
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$107
0.7 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$91
C$80
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
0.7 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$160
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$90
2.1 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$120
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Tripadvisor
    C$120
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$120
3.3 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
1875 A Charters Inn
  • Vio.com
2.3 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free parking
SilverStar Motel
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
Free Wifi
Free parking
    2.5 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe queen room
      2.5 km from Quality Inn & Conference Centre
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Midland
      Reviews (512)
      Filter reviews
      512 results
      Traveller rating
      127
      156
      133
      66
      30
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      127
      156
      133
      66
      30
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      3 - 8 of 512 reviews
      Reviewed July 24, 2023

      Needed a place to stay on very short notice to avoid some bad weather and the price was right. We made good use of the pool and large common seating area above the pool to have a stay-in dinner with another family. Overall the common areas were well-kept and appealing. Breakfast was what one would expect of a budget chain hotel - filling and reasonable variety. The room was fine considering the price - it looked as though the carpet needed a vacuum and the door had to be shut really hard to close properly - but the water was hot, the bed comfortable and having a fridge in the room was nice as we had a bunch of food in a cooler. Noise transfer through the walls was an issue - we could hear the people in the room next to us yelling at each other on numerous occasions.

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mathieu M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2023

      Thank you for your feedback and elaborate comments about your stay with us. Very happy to see that you were satisfied with our cleanliness, pool, common areas and had good value for the price.
      Look forward to your next visit.
      Aziz Abid
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed April 7, 2023

      The worst experience ever. My husband and I booked the King suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub for two nights., as we were celebrating my birthday and our anniversary. I personally called to make sure the pool, and hot tub were open and was advised yes. Upon arrival the Pool, Hot Tub and Sauna were closed for repair. The bar was closed and the restaurant was closed. The Breakfast area was made smaller due to the construction tape across the area. Our shower had red mold in all the corners, the small sink beside the tub was plugged, cigarette butts covered the side entrance lawn and the carpets were dirty with sand and mud traffic. When I complained the manager " Aziz" said to me ... Quote: "What would you like me to do" I suggested he inform guests prior to arrival of the closures or offer up a refund of some sort. He ruined what was to be a perfect 2 night getaway. He reply well... "You have the best suite" Yes ! Because we booked it for this occasion. We considered many options, Niagara Falls, Rama, Toronto, before driving here to be 100% un happy. I have pictures of all of the above should anyone care to dispute my facts. The manager has no idea how to correct a bad situation but will happily take your money. There is a new Hampton Inn directly across the street that looks beautiful but wasnt opening until the next week. Perhaps us 60 + seniors will go there. This Quality Inn offered zero quality.

      Room tip: Ask for an email confirming their amenities are open.
      Date of stay: March 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      1  Thank lauramX3443JV
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2023

      Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry the pool and hot tub were closed during your stay as we were upgrading our amenities to give our guests a better experience. The restaurant is open 4 days a week with prior reservations only. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 6, 2022 via mobile

      Nice lobby, restaurant and conference area, very dated rooms, loud AC buzzing non-stop, barely slept all night.

      Buffet breakfast is exactly what you’d expect it to be.

      King size bed but the pillows were basically decorative throw size, not even a regular pillow let alone the right size for a king.

      It’s a nicer Quality Inn than average but at $300 a night, not worth it, next trip up north I’ll drive the extra 50km and stay in Orillia for my stopover

      Date of stay: August 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Drew G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

      Thank you for your feedback and positive comments. Sorry to hear you found our rates a little on the higher side. Our rates are very competitive and hope to see you again soon.
      Aziz Abid
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed February 20, 2022

      We booked our 4 day and 3 night stay based on the reviews it received and it did not disappoint! The rooms were clean and have extremely comfy beds for a family of 4. The pool and main area was inviting and fun, especially with its sky high windows views while in the pool. The hot breakfast was tasty and offered a variety and changed daily. It opens at 6 am and closes at 10 am, which is convenient for sleeping in. The staff was friendly and helpful. For a 2.5 star hotel, this is by far one of the best. Definitely will rebook on our next stay in Midland!

      Date of stay: February 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank chrislR3035HB
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

      Thank you for your positive comments and glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us.
      Thank you for appreciating our friendly staff, pool area and hot breakfast.
      Look forward to your next visit.
      Aziz Abid
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 23, 2021

      Our family stayed here for one night at the start of our vacation. I booked a suite - primarily for the x3 double beds as our now tall teens don't like to share! The suite was huge, with useful amenities such as two sink/vanities, ironing board and iron, blow dryer, but was lacking good seating and ambience if you like to spend a lot of time in the room. We had a quiet sleep in comfortable beds. There is evidence of renovations and things were clean, but parts of the room and hotel were dated and worn. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a well maintained and clean pool/sauna/hot tub area. Rooms that face this area might be loud as it has high ceilings with an echo? Breakfast was good - standard breakfast included buffet. Lots of free parking.

      Date of stay: August 2021
      1  Thank Christine M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Aziz Abid, General Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2022

      Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about our clean hotel. Happy to hear you found our suite spacious with amenities to your satisfaction. Look forward to your next visit.
      Aziz Abid
      General Manager

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews