We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lori M

Disgusting and dirty

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 19, 2018via mobile
Could not stay even after seeing 3 more rooms, all just as bad! Dirty stained carpets, messy beds, curtains half hung, smelled, was afraid to even sit on the bed! And wouldn’t refund any money! Don’t stay there, service was terrible as well!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Wyndham
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$113
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$95
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$95
1.6 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$94
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    C$94
2.3 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$161
  • Booking.com
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
1875 A Charters Inn
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free parking
    0.6 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    SilverStar Motel
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$97
    • Expedia.com
      C$104
    2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Deluxe queen room
      0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Midland
      Reviews (187)
      Filter reviews
      187 results
      Traveller rating
      80
      38
      16
      17
      36
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      80
      38
      16
      17
      36
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      32 - 37 of 187 reviews
      Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

      This is my first negative review since 2006. This hotel only accepts guests who have booked directly with the hotel, even if you have confirmation numbers from an online booking agency. Very archaic booking method, our three rooms were denied and our family wedding disrupted despite booking well in advance. Upon check-in, the hotel manager said we should have booked straight with the hotel??? Obviously a SCAM. We had full confirmation and even booking.com stated the hotel did receive the confirmation emails. Knights Inn denies this fact. Please just be aware, I wouldn’t want anyone ever to arrive to a hotel and be refused a room; it was a nightmare to say the least with no recourse.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank buzzanddave
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 11, 2018

      booked through expedia, was supposed to be a king "suite" ended up with a double. Cigarette burns in carpet and furniture. Lampshade without a nut to hold it down. Screen door missing but bracket still attached waiting to scratch you. Dusty, batroom hadn't been clean.

      Date of stay: August 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank winger44
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed August 5, 2018

      We have stayed in this motel many times in the past. It is old but was always very clean & owners treated us like gold. We liked it because it is steps to a beautiful little park behind the motel & the rates were always reasonable. As usual I booked our room about 3 months ahead. When we arrived we were told our reservations had been cancelled. When I asked why the clerk was very rude & gave us no real reason why. He just kept repeating our reservations had been cancelled. By the sound of the other reviews I guess it was a good thing we didn't stay there. After speaking to some local people we were told that police are called there constantly for various reasons. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY HERE. RUN FROM THIS PLACE!!

      Date of stay: August 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank Sharon M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 31, 2018

      Reserved a room on Jun 4/18 for July 21/18. When we arrives at about 3:00 on the 21st they said they had no reservation for us. Shabby treatment and shabby hotel. Probably would have picked up some bugs from this dump. I am asking MasterCard for help in getting refunded. Run away from this.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank betb0b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed July 30, 2018

      Called that morning for a room and staff just wrote my name down and kept us a room. Check in was fast, provided us with food options, WIFI, and there is a place for morning breakfast. Simple and convenient, especially for bikers.
      Rooms were clean and had everything you needed. Parking was right outside your room so that was a bonus to keep an eye on our motorcycles.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank Heather R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews