We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Helenstj1958
Saint Thomas, Canada

Would not recommend

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 27, 2018via mobile
Very sketchy hotel. Very run down and unkept.
Lots of people living there full time. Lots of night time shady activity. Did not get the type of room I reserved and when I asked why I was told there was no rooms available in “my category”
Breakfast consisted of coffee Nothing else as stated on the web page. Location seemed to be not too bad and there is a park right behind the hotel. Lots of foot traffic cutting through hotel parking lot to the park. Rooms could if been cleaner Beds not comfortable. Front desk guy was rude and not helpful at all. Definitely wouldn’t not stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$174
Fully refundable
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$175
  • Algotels
    C$171
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
1.5 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$176
C$159
  • Expedia.com
    C$161
  • Hotels.com
    C$158
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$146
C$126
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$125
  • travelup.com
    C$128
  • Algotels
    C$128
2.3 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$175
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Algotels
    C$148
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$165
C$155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
1.6 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$178
  • Expedia.com
    C$179
  • Tripadvisor
    C$179
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$181
C$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$165
  • Agoda.com
    C$181
1.3 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
1875 A Charters Inn
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free parking
Deluxe queen room
    0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Midland
    Reviews (187)
    Filter reviews
    187 results
    Traveller rating
    80
    38
    16
    17
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    80
    38
    16
    17
    36
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    31 - 36 of 187 reviews
    Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

    Could not stay even after seeing 3 more rooms, all just as bad! Dirty stained carpets, messy beds, curtains half hung, smelled, was afraid to even sit on the bed! And wouldn’t refund any money! Don’t stay there, service was terrible as well!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Lori M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

    This is my first negative review since 2006. This hotel only accepts guests who have booked directly with the hotel, even if you have confirmation numbers from an online booking agency. Very archaic booking method, our three rooms were denied and our family wedding disrupted despite booking well in advance. Upon check-in, the hotel manager said we should have booked straight with the hotel??? Obviously a SCAM. We had full confirmation and even booking.com stated the hotel did receive the confirmation emails. Knights Inn denies this fact. Please just be aware, I wouldn’t want anyone ever to arrive to a hotel and be refused a room; it was a nightmare to say the least with no recourse.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank buzzanddave
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 11, 2018

    booked through expedia, was supposed to be a king "suite" ended up with a double. Cigarette burns in carpet and furniture. Lampshade without a nut to hold it down. Screen door missing but bracket still attached waiting to scratch you. Dusty, batroom hadn't been clean.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank winger44
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed August 5, 2018

    We have stayed in this motel many times in the past. It is old but was always very clean & owners treated us like gold. We liked it because it is steps to a beautiful little park behind the motel & the rates were always reasonable. As usual I booked our room about 3 months ahead. When we arrived we were told our reservations had been cancelled. When I asked why the clerk was very rude & gave us no real reason why. He just kept repeating our reservations had been cancelled. By the sound of the other reviews I guess it was a good thing we didn't stay there. After speaking to some local people we were told that police are called there constantly for various reasons. NEVER AGAIN WILL WE STAY HERE. RUN FROM THIS PLACE!!

    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank Sharon M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 31, 2018

    Reserved a room on Jun 4/18 for July 21/18. When we arrives at about 3:00 on the 21st they said they had no reservation for us. Shabby treatment and shabby hotel. Probably would have picked up some bugs from this dump. I am asking MasterCard for help in getting refunded. Run away from this.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank betb0b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews