We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
PearlBelfast
Northern Portugal, Portugal

Standard in this motel going down

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 24, 2018
I booked a room with 2 double beds when we booked in we were told we had got an up grade! if this room was an up grade I would not like to see the other rooms. The beds and the bathroom were clean, how ever the hair dryer was off the wall and sitting on a shelf above the clothes hanging area, there was an iron but no ironing board, and 3 hangers for clothes. There was a fridge and a microwave which had seen better days it had a glass dish to set food on but no turntable. I really think this motel could do with some maintenance done on it. There is a free breakfast and the area where it is served is clean and tidy there are not a lot of tables and chairs but that was never a problem. There was cereal and toast tea or coffee.
Date of stay: September 2018
Room Tip: one to avoid next to the laundry room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$136
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
1875 A Charters Inn
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free parking
  • Lol.travel
0.6 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$95
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$71
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$102
  • Algotels
2.3 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$84
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
SilverStar Motel
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe queen room
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Knights Inn Midland, ON
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Midland
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
80
38
16
17
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
38
16
17
36
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 187 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

In Midland for Family gathering, arrived mid afternoon and as we were not aware how late we would return to the motel we checked in as soon as we arrived and were given our key cards for 2 rooms. One room was still being cleaned so we checked the one that was, all good, key worked, room clean, so went on our way only to return late to find that neither of the keys would open either of our rooms. We tried to contact staff, however as it was after office hours there was no emergency number to contact and no one answered the door bell even though the open sign was on nor the toll free number was listed. We ended up having to make other arrangements and in the morning spoke with the manager and he blamed us that the keys did not work. We would not return to this motel, nor recommend it to anyone.

Room tip: Beware no staff late even with open sign on.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

We stayed at the Knights Inn for 2 nights while visiting some family in Midland. The hotel had convenient parking outside your room and a nice little trail leading to Little Lake Park. The Hotel was located close to attractions, downtown and many restaurant options.
Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the water pressure in the shower. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed when they came to service our room between nights.
We will be staying here again in the future.

Room tip: ground or upper level options.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ecollins882018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, ON, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear valued guest, I'm glad that we have met your expectations as we try our best to provide a satisfactory customers service and a feeling like a home away from your home. Our housekeeping staff clean rooms every day with a passion to provide our valued customers an healthy environment and our front desk staff try all possible efforts to treat our precious guests like a family. I welcome you to stay again with us while your next trip to Midland. Regards. Aamir Farhan ( G.M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

My family stayed there for a family reunion and we enjoyed our stay life we are at some 4 star hotel for paying a price of 2 start one. Staff was so friendly and caring specifically manager who was going out the way helping for care and satisfaction of his customers.

Rooms were large , very clean , beautiful and equipped with almost everything you get a 5 star hotel such as beautiful bar fridge , microwave, flat screen TV, digital cable , very high speed Wi-Fi , coffee maker , hair dryer , iron and iron stand , a couch , office desk with office chair, lamps and free local phone service.

I highly recommend this affordable hotel for comfortable family stay as neighborhood is very safe and convenient to go all tourist attractions.

Downtown Midland, Central Marine, 33000 island boat tour , balm beach , Victoria harbor and much more.

I found several great restaurants including Arch Steakhouse which is next door from Knights Inn in Midland.

We enjoyed free car parking , free Wi-Fi, free breakfast and free digital cable.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WESTNIPISSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, ON, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear valued Guest, this is my privilege to offer you gratitude for your beautiful words you have used to write this awesome review after a great experience of your stay with us at Knights Inn Midland. Our housekeeping staff clean rooms every day with a passion to provide our valued customers an healthy environment and our front desk staff try all possible efforts to treat our precious guests like a family. I welcome you to stay again with us while your next trip to Midland. Regards. Aamir Farhan ( G.M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Pretty standard small-town Ontario Inn, but super clean! The breakfast was petty sparse (bread, bagels, cereal) but there are so many places around that are close by. The location is very central and there is a small street that leads right down to the lakeside paths (which also take you to the Huronia museum). Nothing extravagant but clean and perfect for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackie4417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Murugesh S, Owner at Knights Inn Midland, ON, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear valued Guest,

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking your time to write a fabulous review about a great experience of your stay with us at Knights Inn Midland as we try our best to provide a satisfactory customers service and a feeling like a home away from your home. Our housekeeping staff clean rooms every day with a passion to provide our valued customers an healthy environment and our front desk staff try all possible efforts to treat our precious guests like a family. I welcome you to stay again with us while your next trip to Midland. Regards. Aamir Farhan ( G.M )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Room was nice and clean. Well equipped for a motel. Had a fridge, microwave oven, hairdryer and clothes iron. The service was very good. We were upgraded to a room with two queen beds without extra charge. Breakfast was very basic. Would like them to at least add yogurt and wholegrain cereal!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diederik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews