We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midland Inn & Suites(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Inn(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Midland(Midland)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
212
212
122
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
212
122
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesbunk bedshot tubexercise roomfirst floorfree breakfastmain floorhard boiled eggswould stay here againmini fridgecoffee makersuper8xboxpetmotelgrocery
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 584 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We had great service at the Super 8 Midland. The front desk staff were very helpful. The rooms are basic and clean. The internet worked well for our needs. There are new carpets in the hallways. It is our hotel of choice while in Midland.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank O67TSstever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Thank you for your continued business Steven, and thank you for sharing your comments with us! Always a pleasure to see you and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018

This Wuper 8 was clean and airy. It had the right balance of traditional and modern. The fitness centre was minimal but in good working order and supplied a bit of everything. I did not use the pool but other guests seemed to enjoy it greatly.

What really impressed me was the care I was given when I became very, very ill during my stay. It was a simple virus but one that laid me flat. The housekeeper and the front desk each checked on me during the two days I was there. They were not intrusive but quite caring and offering to get me anything I might need.

By the time I left I felt I was leaving some good and caring friends. I know I will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hello and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay despite not feeling very well, and to hear that members of our team were able to make your stay a little more comfortable. I hope you're feeling better these days, and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Midland, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews