We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
US$118
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitchener Motel(Kitchener)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
177
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondb bher husbandwonderful hostsmaster suitebreakfast was deliciouslovely homegreat conversationpride and joyresident dogfeel right at homeother guestscanadian hospitalityred gingerrooms are beautifully appointedstayed longerwonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this B&B simply to attend a convocation ceremony in the morning. This overnight stay turned into a mini vacation. Our hostess (Elanor) and Host (Dave) were the most gracious people and we felt like we were staying at a friend's cottage... keep in mind that this house is in the old subdivision of Kitchener. The evening of wine and conversation in the back yard under huge trees by the koi pond/waterfall was a massive delight ! We'll be back. g&n

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

When I travel for business, sleep quality matters more than anything else. I slept really well here. Comfortable bed, great air circulation, and a quietly burbling pond right outside the window! Eleanora is a gracious hostess, and cooks an excellent breakfast too. The big traditional plates and the lighter homemade cereal were both outstanding.

Room Tip: If you open the windows in the Forest View room, the waterfall koi pond will soothe you to sleep. (This may be true in the other rooms as well.)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Eleanora is a fabulous hostess and operator of this "home feel" B and B. The room, bed comfortable, desk space for studying, large TV (movies in BB library), bathroom excellent and clean. Meals better than any restaurant meal and also came with excellent conversation. Patio to sit and enjoy the garden and the fish pond. Would stay again at this neighborhood BB with out hesitation and would recommend it. Hey I go back just for a meal. This BB is like stay with family you enjoy being with, (actually better).

Room Tip: Eleanora well put you in the room that suits your needs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Forest Hill B & B is the reason I avoid hotels. The property is lovely, the room spacious & tasteful. The hostess, Eleanora is warm & friendly, making us feel like family. The neighbourhood is blessed with mature trees & the backyard is an oasis. Sliding doors take you outdoors, where two unique ponds and a small waterfall beckon. What a gorgeous setting, perfect for relaxation and escaping city life. This place is a gem, tucked away and isolated, yet it's a stones throw from Waterloo, St. Jacoobs, Guelph & Stratford. Breakfast was excellent, and we were able to sit outside on the deck!

Room Tip: Both rooms are superior to a hotel & have private bath.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What can I say about this B&B? It was absolutely perfect for us! We needed a close to home get a way and this was the perfect spot for it! The house host was a joy to talk with and the grounds and rooms so comfy and inviting. The bed was fantastic as was the massage chair! :) The in room electric fireplace was a wonderful romantic touch to the suite. The complimentary snack center was a huge bonus! I would totally recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone looking for a place to stay either for a night or a week!! Oh! I forgot to mention the breakfast! It was lovely and the coffee was the best I have had in a long time! Thank you so much for everything!!! See you again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite, but were able to see the other room as well... and are booking the other room for January!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It was such a please having you both here. I look forward to seeing you again in January. Book early so you won't be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews