We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“AMAZING !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a last minute travel to kitchener and we were looking an affordable, quiet place, I have to sayhave always been hit and miss with us, but B&B Forest Hill has been for far the most amazing b&b we have ever stayed, even better than some hotels, the owners are amazing, caring people, who were so nice to us and my overly active child, the bedrooms so clean and comfortable and The breakfast was DELICIOUS, and overall the stayed was great. I forgot my jacket and they kept if for me until i was around the area to pick it up. If we ever go back to that area of Ontario there is no doubt this is the place we will stay !!

Room Tip: Both rooms are great but if you are all about the view the Forest view room is for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCAgHdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
67
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked this B&B simply to attend a convocation ceremony in the morning. This overnight stay turned into a mini vacation. Our hostess (Elanor) and Host (Dave) were the most gracious people and we felt like we were staying at a friend's cottage... keep in mind that this house is in the old subdivision of Kitchener. The evening of wine and conversation in the back yard under huge trees by the koi pond/waterfall was a massive delight ! We'll be back. g&n

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

When I travel for business, sleep quality matters more than anything else. I slept really well here. Comfortable bed, great air circulation, and a quietly burbling pond right outside the window! Eleanora is a gracious hostess, and cooks an excellent breakfast too. The big traditional plates and the lighter homemade cereal were both outstanding.

Room Tip: If you open the windows in the Forest View room, the waterfall koi pond will soothe you to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Eleanora is a fabulous hostess and operator of this "home feel" B and B. The room, bed comfortable, desk space for studying, large TV (movies in BB library), bathroom excellent and clean. Meals better than any restaurant meal and also came with excellent conversation. Patio to sit and enjoy the garden and the fish pond. Would stay again at this neighborhood BB with out hesitation and would recommend it. Hey I go back just for a meal. This BB is like stay with family you enjoy being with, (actually better).

Room Tip: Eleanora well put you in the room that suits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Forest Hill B & B is the reason I avoid hotels. The property is lovely, the room spacious & tasteful. The hostess, Eleanora is warm & friendly, making us feel like family. The neighbourhood is blessed with mature trees & the backyard is an oasis. Sliding doors take you outdoors, where two unique ponds and a small waterfall beckon. What a gorgeous setting, perfect for relaxation and escaping city life. This place is a gem, tucked away and isolated, yet it's a stones throw from Waterloo, St. Jacoobs, Guelph & Stratford. Breakfast was excellent, and we were able to sit outside on the deck!

Room Tip: Both rooms are superior to a hotel & have private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hamburg, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

What can I say about this B&B? It was absolutely perfect for us! We needed a close to home get a way and this was the perfect spot for it! The house host was a joy to talk with and the grounds and rooms so comfy and inviting. The bed was fantastic as was the massage chair! :) The in room electric fireplace was a wonderful romantic touch to the suite. The complimentary snack center was a huge bonus! I would totally recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone looking for a place to stay either for a night or a week!! Oh! I forgot to mention the breakfast! It was lovely and the coffee was the best I have had in a long time! Thank you so much for everything!!! See you again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Master Suite, but were able to see the other room as well... and are booking the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleanora E, Owner at Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words. It was such a please having you both here. I look forward to seeing you again in January. Book early so you won't be disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrowsmith
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a great spot, and I loved hanging out chatting with the fabulous hostess Eleanora! The room overlooking the koi pond had a calming affect on me, and I have stayed there twice, always choosing the same room. Breakfast was fabulous, and she made me a vegetarian delight! Highly highly recommended if you like to feel at home, with extremely friendly hosts, in a lovely setting. The only place I will stay when I am in Waterloo!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast

Property: Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast
Address: 78 Forest Hill Dr, Kitchener, Ontario N2M 4G3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning Frank Lloyd Wright designed home nestled on a gorgeous treed lot in the Classic Neighborhood of Forest Hill in Kitchener. Enjoy professionally decorated suites with all the comforts of home. Relax on the spacious decks overlooking the waterfall and pond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Forest Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Hill Bed And Breakfast Kitchener, Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing