We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$175
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
CrownePlaza.com
C$162
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Vio.com
C$147
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
133
129
61
29
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
129
61
29
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley aqua restaurant breakfast buffet sauna concert vanity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 395 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Had a drive from Ben. Great guy, knew the area really well!! Smooth behind the wheel and was able to provide valuable insight into local Kitchener Waterloo history and current events. Highly recommended for anyone looking to know the area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Jason,
Thank you for your review, your comments will be passed on to the staff, particularly Ben. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a beautiful stay in Kitchener! The hotel was clean and comfortable... and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We took an Uber to dinner and to centre in the square for a concert. Will stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dana M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Warm Regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Comfortable and close to 'Center in the Square' (10 minute walk). Service was great and staff was friendly and helpful with locating points of interest! The full breakfast buffet was delicious with several options! Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GreatDay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

GreatDay27,

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the proximity to Centre in the Square. We are also glad to hear that you found the breakfast to be delicious with several options. We would love to see you again sometime soon!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, and the beds were comfy and the room was actually pretty nice, BUT on Saturday night there was a party in the event room and the music was SO LOUD that our room was shaking. That is not an exaggeration. We called the front desk about the noise, and they said that they would turn it down. Lol. Yeah right. We eventually had to change rooms because the noise was so unbearable. It was ridiculous.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Apfeiffer54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

Apfeiffer54,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are important to us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience with noise that you experienced during your stay with us. Please know that this is not the usual guest experience and we are sorry that we were not able to prevent the situation from occurring in the first place. We would love to have you back again with us so that we may provide you with a perfect 10/10 stay the next time around.
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We travelled to Cambridge this weekend after Christmas with our 14 year old boys hockey team. Great location and amazing amenities. So often teams are treated as annoyances, but not at Crowne Plaza!! They offered for us to gather in their restaurant and bar in the evenings to enjoy each others company. We could bring our coolers and snacks with us!! We took them up on this offer. The check in and out was easy. Great value for the money we paid as a group rate. There were a few teams there, all different ages.

Rooms are recently refurbished and the beds and linen were great quality.

Hallways are a little dark and the hotel is quite large, a bit of a maze lol. It is an inner city hotel so some characters around the outside on the streets at night.

Room includes a mini fridge and microwave. Hairdryer, lighted magnifying mirro and tons of outlets and usb ports for charging your electronics.

Very modern bathroom, although quite small but had everything you would need.

We were on 3rd floor and had a view of downtown streets.

Would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Kitchener and would return.

Great job!!!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 614ChrisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina G Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

614ChrisD,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review, your comments are important to us and will be passed on to the staff and management. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to being your hotel of choice in the Kitchener-Waterloo area!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews