We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
CrownePlaza.com
C$166
Fully refundable before Thu, Mar 7
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
Algotels
C$143
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
133
129
61
28
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
129
61
28
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley aqua restaurant breakfast buffet sauna concert vanity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 393 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very well situated for checking out downtown Kitchener. Great fitness and rec centre and clean room. Was there for a week and staff was extremely friendly. Special thanks to Ben for giving us a lift to a local pub.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

David,
Thank you for your wonderful review, your comments will be passed on to the staff, especially Ben. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and facilities and are looking forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

The support and services thru management for transportation on the cold mornings and group event at night was fantastic and made the week long stay with 20+ people. Especially Ben the driver who was informative and professional!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dale T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Dale,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, particularly the shuttle service from Ben. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

Had a drive from Ben. Great guy, knew the area really well!! Smooth behind the wheel and was able to provide valuable insight into local Kitchener Waterloo history and current events. Highly recommended for anyone looking to know the area.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2019

Jason,
Thank you for your review, your comments will be passed on to the staff, particularly Ben. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Enjoyed a beautiful stay in Kitchener! The hotel was clean and comfortable... and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We took an Uber to dinner and to centre in the square for a concert. Will stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2019

Dana M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is appreciated! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to your next visit with us!
Warm Regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Comfortable and close to 'Center in the Square' (10 minute walk). Service was great and staff was friendly and helpful with locating points of interest! The full breakfast buffet was delicious with several options! Loved it!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GreatDay27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Storyteller827276, Martina Gareau Assistant Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

GreatDay27,

Thank you for your 5 star review, it is much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the proximity to Centre in the Square. We are also glad to hear that you found the breakfast to be delicious with several options. We would love to see you again sometime soon!
Warm regards,
Martina Gareau
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews