We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and we loved it. We were very relaxed in the newly renovated hotel. It was close to the places we needed to go and not far from the highway. The bed was super comfy and we loved that we had a new 40" TV to watch. We also liked the fact that they had a fridge and a microwave in the room. It was very convenient. It was overall a great trip! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hojo11798, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review, 12 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, you are one of the first few to use the 40 inch television and the new bed. When ever you come to Kitchener please know that the Howard Johnson Kitchener is awaiting your return. Once again thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Kitchener.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    66
    121
    91
    198
See reviews for
182
109
35
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

pattij
I have stayed at this hotel any time I Kitchener area. My whole family really likes the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The last time we stayed, the rooms had been redone and a nice loveseat was in the room. The bedding was new and so was the carpet. I love the pool and enjoy early morning private swims. There are lots of conveniences near by. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They have connecting rooms which is great for my family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

My wife and I spent 4 nights in Howard Johnson. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and the hotel is less than a minute walk to restaurants and shopping plazas. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

I have stayed couple of nights. very convenient location, cozy and good place to stay in Kitchener. Worth for the price.

Room Tip: Very quiet and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel was fun for the kids. The pool was a big hit. The rooms were clean. It looked like they were renovating. Our room was fine but the bathroom looked like the tub was painted with a brush and the paint was peeling off when you used the shower. All in all it was a short trip for us (hockey tournament). The kids enjoyed it which made it pleasurable.

Room Tip: ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Review007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Staff very helpful, decent room, quiet as requested. Chose this hotel based on location only but it turned out to be pretty good for a HOJO. Comfortable bed and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stayclassy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2011

upon arrival at howard johnson in kitchener,we were greeted with smiles and a staff that went out of their way to help us.we arrived considerably early.rather than making us wait...she put us in a room right away.we were swimming in one of the warmest pools we have encountered.the kids loved it.the staff was always helpful with directions to local stores and tourist attractions...like st jacobs and stratford.this hotel will be our destination spot for many years.thanks all at hojo.

Room Tip: you don't need any tips here.it was a great hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philco68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hojo11798, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is greatly appreciated because out of thousands of satisfied happy guests, you spent your precious time to express your positive feedback to our future guests. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you had fun in the Kitchener/Waterloo area, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Property: Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Kitchener
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Region Of Waterloo, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing