We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
90
21
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
21
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhome away from homegreat houseluxury condolaundry roombooked nightsuniversitywaterloobedroomadministrationdishwasherfireplacekeysontario
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 123 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We stayed at Boardwalk Executive Homes for 3 nights in Kitchener-Waterloo. The house was clean, organized and easy to self check-in as they provide all the instructions via email before your arrival. House has a shared working kitchen with dishwasher, fridge, freezer, plus laundry room, large screen TVs, and fireplace. Bedrooms are all individually, access controlled with keys. The house is very conveniently located to a major shopping area, and university but placed on a quiet residential street. The Administration were quick to answer any questions or provide assistance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrestorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Hi Sabrestorm,

Thank you for staying with Boardwalk Homes.

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay at our place. It's great that you shared such a nice review at TripAdvisor so other guests know more about our accommodation and service.

Hope to host you again soon.

Warmest regards
Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

My husband and I with my dear dog visited our son in the week. I booked 7 nights in Boardwalk Homes. When I did the check in and went into the house, the facilities were clean and room was nicely decorated and comfortable. check in process was so easy, private and safe. The location is really convenient for us to reach to Waterloo university and other facilities all within less than 10 minutes' drive. Another surprise is there is a trail behind the house where we walked the dog so happy every day just like at home. The enjoyable experience will definitely make me come back in the near future. Rosie

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosezuo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Hi Rosie,

Thank you for choosing to stay at one of our one bedroom condos. Great to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the condo. We really appreciate your nice review giving detailed information about our condo to other visitors of KW.

Hope to host you again in the future.

Best regards
Doris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

I booked one room for 2 nights. The facilities were clean and nicely decorated. The "check in" process was seamless as a code was emailed to me the day before for the door. The kind administration gave me a free upgrade to a bigger room and a private bathroom. The prices were reasonable and the house was very quiet despite others being there. I will book here again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Hi Sarah,
Glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our Guest house. We will continue to keep up the high quality of customer service, cleanliness and communication to ensure comfort during guests' stay with us.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest house to other travelers. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Thanks again for choosing Boardwalk Homes in the first place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2017

When visiting KW, to truly feel 'at home', consider doing what we do: rent a condo suite from Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & Suites. We arrive with the code to the door at hand, move in and begin living. We want to make our own breakfast & the fully furnished and well-appointed kitchen has everything but the food. [Food Basics is a 2 min. walk away] Staying long enough that you need to do laundry? No problem, the laundry room is there in the suite. Tub and shower please each of us, and the large king-sized bed is comfortable and handsomely dressed. We love it! When we have questions, they are answered right away by the wonderful staff who are available at the end of the phone line. Try it. You'll love it!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for taking time to write us your review. Excited to know how much you have loved our rentals and our service. Your comments and remarks meant a lot to us! Will definitely share your remarks to cheer the team up! thank you again

Sincerely looking forward to hosting you and your family again soon when you were in KW!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2016

Good location near public transportation, clean and comfortable room, helpful and very friendly service, fair price. We had a very pleasant stay at Boardwalk Homes, I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iryna_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Front Office Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Hi Irayna,

Thank you for staying with us.

It's great that you like our homey setup in the guesthouse and give us a great review. Hope we can host you for a longer stay next time.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews