We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Nice mix of exhibits

This fun downtown museum has something for everyone. When I visited, there was a show put together... read more

Reviewed July 25, 2018
Jean G
,
St. John's, Canada
Good variety of activities

Visited with a 10 and 13 year old. Everyone found something interesting, including the parents... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2018
FrequentFlier479107
via mobile
Read all 144 reviews
  
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
39
51
33
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
51
33
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interactive activities main floor few floors t rex kids area lots of fun dinosaurs event maverick artifact artwork nephew
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 144 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

we came here without planning as we had a bit of extra time. although there were a few interesting exhibits, it was quite small. even with young children it was a stretch to spend more than an hour here.
if you have toddlers, there is a neat snoozelen room on the main floor.

Thank swk2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Nice for both adults and kids. They always have a few floors of events and attractions! My nephews love the place, especially the interactive activities!

Thank Anestis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna v, Public Relations Manager at THEMUSEUM, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here!

Best,

Jenna van Klaveren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This museum is housed in a former department store in downtown Kitchener, and the history of that place and how it became a museum would've been an interesting display. But they didn't do that. The museum seemed to be more geared for children than adults. The displays, such has the carnival artwork and artifact display and the indigenous painting exhibit were interesting, but quite small. We usually spend close to anentire day at a museum, but we were finished with this place in about an hour.

2  Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 10, 2017

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review.

We will definitely keep this in mind as we plan future exhibitions.

Best,

Jenna van Klaveren
Brand Manager
THEMUSEUM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

Attended a wedding in Kitchener this weekend so went to the museum to kill some time before the wedding. We had two small kids (ages 4 and 2) and they LOVED the kids area (adults did too!) beyond that the museum was small and the other exhibits were not very interesting. A tour guide was arguing politics with a patron (very rudely) which was off putting.

1  Thank raseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

I think it fully depens on the exebitions that are on but its a small museum. I expected more and think they could make it so much better then it already is. Altough kids can play there and theres some nice shows sometimes (we had t-rex maverick to teach kids about dinosaurs) there were some adult exebitions wich are to no intrest of kids !

Thank Marjolein v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews