We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Evening was had”

BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League
Ranked #3 of 27 Fun & Games in Kitchener
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Typical BATL events include birthdays, bachelor/ bachelorette parties, corporate team building and similar functions. Our private group tournaments are fully staffed in a private throwing area, with individual coaching and 'target practice' before taking part in a round robin and group playoff lasting 1 - 2.5 hours.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed November 15, 2017

My friend turned 50 and wanted to try this. We were a party of six. Kieran did a great job with the coaching. He kept it all fun and safe. It was a really fun and exciting evening.

Thank cpmorton126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackyardAxes, Marketing Manager at BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Hi cpmorton126,

Thanks for leaving BATL a review! We are happy to hear that our coach Kieran did a great job during your axe throwing event. We hope to see you again soon!

- Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"group event"
in 3 reviews
"fun event"
in 2 reviews
"high energy"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 4 reviews
"night out with friends"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"team building event"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 3 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"kieran"
in 7 reviews
"coach"
in 12 reviews
"tournament"
in 5 reviews
"axe"
in 8 reviews
"instructor"
in 8 reviews
"bullseye"
in 2 reviews
"safety"
in 4 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
Filter

27 - 31 of 50 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2017

I knew it'd be a fun time but I didn't expect to have as much fun as I did! The group consisted of me and 5 guys - we had a great time! The instructor we had was named Kieran and he was half the reason we had so much fun. A really enthusiastic and patient instructor, always attentive of safety and helping us adjust so we'd throw our best! Ask for him if you can! This isn't something you need raw strength for to enjoy or be good at - I'm a 110lb girl and I managed to hit a fair share of bulls eyes! Including one with the big axe!

As for the facilities, super clean and safe. Extremely polite and swift service.

I'm definitely coming back again sometime, I highly recommend everyone give this place a try at least once.

Thank Morla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackyardAxes, Marketing Manager at BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Hi Morla P,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We are happy to hear that your group had such a great time and that the instructor made it that much better. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you again!
- Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Had a great time here for a friend's birthday! Our axe master Kieran was an enthusiastic coach and a great teache. He made sure we were all able to throw well so that we all hit bullseyes.

Absolutely recommend paying a visit with friends for any occasion.

Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackyardAxes, Ryan M at BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi Ryan M,

Thanks so much for leaving a review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time at your friends birthday and that coach Kieran added to the experience. We thank you for the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

- Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

The BATL Crew had to make special accommodations for us and they did so without blinking an eye. Chis and Dianne specifically made our time there the best memory of our trip. Kudos to BATL for making the special accommodations and more importantly the friendly and excellent customer service. I/we will be back with co-workers and customers when on business. Excellent team building event. Kudos the the BATL Team.

Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackyardAxes, Marketing Manager at BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello Shelley H,

Thanks for the review! We are so glad to hear that Chris and Dianne made your time so enjoyable. Thank you for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Diane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

We had a company function at BATL and everyone had a great time. It got very competitive and was very entertaining. Highly recommend BATL for a company function

Thank TheBugGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackyardAxes, Head of Business Development at BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Hey TheBugGuy,

Thanks for leaving a review!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can come throw with us again soon.

Thanks,

Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League also viewed

Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 
Waterloo, Region of Waterloo
Kitchener, Region of Waterloo
 

Been to BATL - The Backyard Axe Throwing League? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing