We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Exterior or the building and the lobby could defiantly uses some updates but the Hotel was great. Service was friendly and the food in the dinning room was better then what I was expecting. The rooms were fine but the bed was awesome. Even my colleague said it was one of most comfortable beds he's slept in and this guy travels 3 weeks out of every month.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noel8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Kenora is a fantastic place to travel to, for couples, adventurers, and families, but surprisingly there's only one hotel directly on the water, and this is it. It's worth it to pay the extra $10 a night for the lake view - it's great. The rooms are a little small, and the walls are a little thin, and the style is definitely a few decades old. But the locations is good - it's an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of the town. The dining room in the restaurant is really nice and the food is a little better than average, and the staff is always very friendly. The pool is good to with a great view of the water.

Room Tip: Get the water view if you can, and the higher up, the quieter it seems.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Getawayguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is my second time staying at this nice hotel, and I will do so yet again if I find myself in the area. The hotel's dining room and lounge both offer really good food; no higher priced than other in-hotel dining rooms. Such friendliness! The room was super clean and comfortable, and the novelty of floor-to-ceiling windows offered such a grand view -- especially the city lights at night. I'm from South Dakota, so we don't get this sort of experience. The town of Kenora itself is a very fun and interesting little Canadian town, and so beautifully situated. I wish I was there right now!

Room Tip: Request a room as high up as possible for best view. You can also request either a town view or a lo...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevestanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I would like to thank the staff of this hotel for taking good care of us. I am a travel agent from Winnipeg and traveled the globe after reading some of the reviews I was confused. This is Kenora a jewell of town and this hotel is superb and no I did not get an agents disscount. I am returning time after time and please upgrade to the lake views its worth it.!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ilona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilHarasemchuk, Front Office Manager at Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We look foward to seeing you again to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel before and the service is consistent and friendly. The hotel is round and has some great views of the city and lake. It would be nice if they had a hot tub with the pool and sauna. I would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a Lakeview or City.view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This isn't a brand new hotel by any means but it has been nicely looked after and updated. We had an enjoyable evening there with only one minor drawback, the slightly over priced dinner in their restaurant served us frozen vegetables.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank scooplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and location of this hotel. We had a large dog, and the pet friendly room was clean and quiet. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room faced a Rec Centre and skateboard park which was much quieter that I expected. WIFI worked fine, and we had no problems with anything. Kenora is a great little place to stop, and the value for money was great at the hotel and a local pub.

Room Tip: The lake is very pretty, but all rooms are very bright due to the floor to ceiling windows.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chainsaw_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kenora hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Kenora
155 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Kenora
Travelodge Kenora
#11 of 12 in Kenora
115 reviews
4.9 km away
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#3 of 12 in Kenora
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Kenora
Days Inn Kenora
#8 of 12 in Kenora
101 reviews
1.3 km away
Super 8 Kenora
Super 8 Kenora
#1 of 12 in Kenora
473 reviews
5.3 km away
Nature's Inn Kenora
Nature's Inn Kenora
#1 of 7 in Kenora
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre

Address: 470 First Ave South, Kenora, Ontario P9N 1W5, Canada (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kenora District > Kenora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Kenora
Price Range: $155 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre! Stay at this Kenora hotel situated on the beautiful Lake of the Woods in Ontario, Canada! The Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is an 11 story circular hotel overlooking Lake of the Woods and downtown Kenora. Hotel guests will be conveniently located near all main area attractions including Rushing River Provincial Park, Lake of the Woods Museum and the MS Kenora, which sails three times a day. The hotel is also close to a variety of nearby dining and shopping options. The area offers an abundance of outdoor recreational activities including ice fishing, boating, skiing and hiking. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, cable television and free long distance access. Corporate and Vice Regal suites with separate living room and upgraded amenities are available. The hotel also offers a beautiful waterside dining room and lounge overlooking Lake of the Woods. The staff at the Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre is ready to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at Clarion Lakeside Inn & Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Lakeside Inn and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lakeside Hotel Kenora
Best Western Kenora
Kenora Best Western
Clarion Lakeside Inn And Conference Centre Kenora, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing