We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic opportunities for night photography and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Huntsville, Muskoka District, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roger C
1 review
“Fantastic opportunities for night photography and kayaking.”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was very clean and tidy, the bathroom was large with a nice tub and shower. The beach and dock were perfect to play or fish off of. The lake was a good size to kayak or other water sports.
The cottage is just down the road from Algonquin park remote entrance to enjoy kayaking. We also kayaked the Magnetawan River from just outside the lane way all the way to Kearney and the opposite way towards Sand Lake until we hit the rapids.
We also traveled to Parry Sound, Hunstville and Dorset to paddle their local waters, all within a short drive. The stars trails were amazing for night photography.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Hi Roger. Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you took some time to relax! Hope to see you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briane566
2 reviews
“Beautiful Cottage with Breathtaking View of Lake”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location for a getaway. Came up to visit friends and found a little piece of heaven. The cottage has everything you need to make your stay perfect. Seating, great kitchen and the beds were very comfortable. Woke up and enjoyed the sounds of nature while having my morning coffee was a great escape from the normal rush of the city. I can't wait to book again next year and spend more time enjoying the lake and relaxing around the fire pit. You have a great place and I will be recommending it to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks Brian, great meeting you and your family. Glad you had a good time at the lake. Hope you can come back up when you have some more time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bert J
1 review
“A beautiful place for a quiet cottage vacation”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cozy, traditional, well-equipped cottage, comfortable beds, seating and dining, and a kitchen lacking for nothing, all set on a lake with other small family cottages. The waterfront is sandy and slopes gently into the lake – perfect swimming and canoe landing. Himbury Lake itself is set in hills, and offers a delightful one-hour paddle around its circumference. The cottage faces the sunset (August) and the fire ring is a perfect place to see it. Mario and Rose will offer you a warm welcome; highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Bert, thank you for the wonderful review of our cottage, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickjohns...
1 review
“Amazing holiday cottage”
Reviewed September 24, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What can I say? This holiday cottage was just amazing. The owners Mario and Rose made us feel so welcome and at home and nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was stunning with amazing views over the lake. We spent many early mornings listening to the haunting call of the loons on the lake. Lots of things to do and places to explore such as the amazing Algonquin park where we were lucky enough to see moose! I would recommend this place to everyone and we will definitely be back! Many many thanks Rose and Mario X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing