We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TardissPrincess
Canada

Breathtaking views

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 14, 2017
Loved our cozy stay at the Deerhurst resort large 2 bedroom condo. The condo was very large with lake view and fully equipped kitchen. It had the feel and charm of the old cottage. Although not the new build it was quite nice and relaxing even for demanding world traveler such as myself. Thank you for a lovely stay and good service!
Date of stay: October 2017
Room Tip: Lake view, breathtaking
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review
Responded Oct 16, 2017
TardissPrincess. Thank you for the glowing review and recommendation!
We hope that you will plan a return trip soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$265
  • Expedia.com
    C$255
  • Hotels.com
    C$265
  • Tripadvisor
    C$255
1.0 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$232
C$190
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Algotels
    C$215
5.9 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$308
C$260
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
  • StayForLong
    C$308
7.7 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$231
  • HIExpress.com
    C$231
  • Algotels
    C$224
  • Expedia.com
    C$231
7.6 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$357
  • Expedia.com
    C$397
  • Agoda.com
    C$306
  • Hotels.com
    C$397
1.6 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$275
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$275
  • Hotels.com
    C$275
  • Home2
    C$275
7.2 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
C$236
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$236
  • Expedia.com
    C$236
  • Priceline
    C$236
2.8 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$200
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
  • Vio.com
    C$196
  • Hotels.com
    C$200
7.9 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Double Bed Room
C$120
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$109
  • Agoda.com
    C$107
  • Hotels.com
    C$114
9.3 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
exterior
Join My6 and Save
  • Booking.com
    C$200
  • Vio.com
    C$109
  • Expedia.com
    C$200
7.8 km from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Huntsville
Reviews (5,145)
Filter reviews
5,146 results
Traveller rating
1,468
1,410
1,180
676
412
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,468
1,410
1,180
676
412
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building summit lodge bedroom condo maple restaurant rock climbing golf course march break dog sledding outdoor activities indoor pool cross country skiing beautiful resort winter activities family vacation water activities recommend this resort long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,995 - 2,000 of 5,146 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

old and worn buildings, hard beds and pillows, old and worn towels, cheap tiles in bathroom, golf course not well maintained. pool towels falling apart. considering the price, this was very disappointing. they'd have to cut the price to under $200 / night to make this worthwhile.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikeD9597YN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear mikeD9597YN. I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay and appreciate the time you have taken to share you feedback as we continue to monitor our customers' thoughts, comments and feedback in order to adjust our operations, invest in the property and communication. We hope that you will plan a return trip soon and ask that you contact us directly, so that we can personally speak to you, as our goal is to ensure everyone has an enjoyable stay!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Had a great week-end getaway,fall colors were beautiful and the Deerhurst was a great place to stay,room was spacious,but cozy,and the buffets were superb,staff was friendly,place was immaculate.over-all satisfied,will reccomend to family and friends.looking for a perfect stay.Looking forward to going back some day

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marsbar7258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017


Sincere appreciation for the 5 star review Marsbar7258! Each and every day we review our customer feedback, as it so important. The feedback provides us with insight to improve our business, services and/or overall customer experience. Thank you for the recognition!
See you next year – if not sooner!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Received a gift of the Deerhurst Preferred member card which included one night's accommodation and discounts on food and services. A wonderful discount on food made me smile broadly; a good discount on my facial made me smile a bit. Friendly greeting/leaving, impressive lobby, beautiful art on display, stunning scenery, tasty meals, great service, comfy room, relaxing facial ... over too soon.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauralI3251QX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

We appreciate your glowing review lauralI3251QX. We pride ourselves on warm and engaging service and glad you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again real soon!
Sincerely,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Attended for a conference. My son had fallen due to an AC failure in our condo causing water issues all over and spent a week in hospital due a lung infection from the pool. Management was poor to deal

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewcY3376OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear matthewcY3376OF.
The safety and well-being of our guests is a priority for us. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and apologize that our staff were not more responsive to your concerns on site. I have reached out to you personally in order to gain additional information so I can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology.
I look forward to connecting with you soon.
Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Positives first: the rooms were comfy and clean and the reception staff were professional. The setting was also beautiful and lots of activities were available.
Negative: both Compass and Eclipse wait staff was terrible. The waitress at Compass was very rude (she did eventually apologize and offered us each a drink on the house) and then The Eclipse buffet - - we were there for 1 1 /2 hours and not once saw our waitress until we asked someone else to find her and get our bill. 20 minutes later she gave us the bill - - we did not leave a tip and as soon as she saw this she began to offer us "coffee, tea, anything?" We said it was too late for that and then she told us her service was terrible - offering 2 alcoholic beverages "on the house". Two days in a row at a supposedly well known resort that is supposed to have impeccable service - Appalling!! I had read the reviews before we booked at Eclipse and there was mixed reviews - - I was hoping that management would have read these comments and rectify the situation but clearly that did not happen.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 641jeanetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JHamiltonGM, General Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear 641jeanetted. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. On behalf of our team, I sincerely apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced, which I assure you is not the level of service Deerhurst Resort is known to provide.

Jody Cole, Administration Manager has direct messaged you via TripAdvisor in order to gain additional information so we can investigate your concerns further and personally offer an apology.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future to ensure you leave with a more positive impression. Please contact us directly should you wish to give us another try.

Regards,
Jesse Hamilton, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews