We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skating in the winter”

Arrowhead Provincial Park
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We love skating here in the winter. It is a great experience particularly at night with the Tiki lights.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"skating trail"
in 61 reviews
"stubbs falls"
in 46 reviews
"ice skating"
in 42 reviews
"cross country skiing"
in 41 reviews
"east river"
in 36 reviews
"big bend"
in 23 reviews
"roe"
in 17 reviews
"comfort station"
in 16 reviews
"winter activities"
in 22 reviews
"flush toilets"
in 11 reviews
"great camping"
in 11 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 21 reviews
"dog beach"
in 9 reviews
"tiki torch"
in 8 reviews
"bring your own"
in 14 reviews
"running water"
in 7 reviews
"great trails"
in 15 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 625 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

Large sites and great scenery. The water is warm and clear, so swimming is amazing. Close to Huntsville which is great for a trip into town to check out the shops.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bluntforce18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Pretty park, good campsite as well. Enjoyed the beaches and the trails. Unfortunately every night - three in a row- there was loud music, yelling and singing until at least 1am each night. Talked to the wardens two nights in a row but the party just kept going. Certainly won’t be back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jgyatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

This is the nicest camp so far.
With remote locations if one wants it, nice beaches and well organised.
We highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Panos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

After a wonderful week in grundy last year at the same time we expected a fairly similar experience and boy where we wrong!
When first arriving at the park the sights and sounds where beautiful, Stubbs falls and the big bend look out was stunning and the pictures don't do them justice!
The site was clean and very private in east river, however our experience with the park staff was less than adequate from the moment we checked in the moment we checked out "a day early" we had disgruntled employees looking very much like they had no interest in being there nor helping visitors "Paying visitors " enjoy their stay, my wife and I had lost hope in the park until we met Doug at the campfire story time, bar none the best part of our trip, doug managed to get 50+ perfect strangers to team up and sing in competition and his education stories where fantastic the only complaint the kids and I had about it was that it didn't last longer " idea for the future have a camp out with Doug and listen to his story's around the fire all night".
A personal thank you Doug you helped us enjoy our final days with both the fire stories and the painting. Everyone on site should take a page out of your book because arrowhead would be incredible if they did !
As a secondary thank you to Elsie who was the only other person who when approached had a smile on her face and was not only willing to help but was also excited to be of service, management in the park should look at people like Doug and Elsie and ask themselves how to find more to better the customers experience at the park.
They where wonderful but we don't plan on revisisting Arrowhead anytime soon because the negative definately out weighs positive.
But a second chance in the future is plausible as long as Doug sings to all of us again ! Lol
If upper management reads this I suggest investing some more time in you employees and in finding out if they enjoy their jobs because the ones that don't are definitely tarnishing the Arrowhead Reputation.

Cheers
And once again
Thank you Doug and Elsie for true love and passion for your job and your incredible customer service !!

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arrowhead Provincial Park also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Arrowhead Provincial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing