We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntsville
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
england
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Stayed here twice on first visit to Canada in October 2011. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Especially Brenda. Bed was comfortable and room clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandJanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 31 October 2011
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Canada and will come back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    74
    23
    11
    12
See reviews for
58
56
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

On a recent last minute trip to Huntsville, we decided to keep it simple since we only had to spend one night. There are no frills here, but the basics that you need are done well. The shower was good, the bed was decent, the room layout made sense, there was a TV, the internet worked, staff were friendly - what more do you need? The only thing that could have made the stay better was the option of a King bed. I am not sure they have anything bigger than Queen here or if they were just all booked up, but we could only get a Queen room.

You may find it helpful to know that they do not supply hair dryers in the room, but you can get one from the front desk if you need it. Other things you might need are also at the front desk. There is also free coffee in the lobby.

If, like us, you prefer Coke over Pepsi, you'll be happy to know their vending machine has Coke products. It also takes credit cards, which can be handy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Take_It_for_Granted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Take_It_For_Granted

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortnunately we do not have rooms with king sized beds, only rooms with queen size beds but I hope that this will not stop you from staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager Motel 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

After staying in sketchy Motel 6 in the US - I was questioning staying in this one.

I must say, based on past experiences with the chain, this Motel 6 surpassed my expectations. The place was really nice and clean. The room I was in also had a nice triangular shaped bath tub which was larger than average size tubs. The room also came with a fridge and microwave. I must say the bedspread was nice and colourful!

Outside there is an eating area and two BBQs for a cheap meal option in stead of going to a restaurant.

There were a few things I didn't really like about the room:
- It was a very small and compact room; with two double beds there wasn't much room to move around.
- Because of the compact size of the room, the coat hanging area was located near the centre of the room. On top of that unit the TV was situated. It is a little uncomfortable to have to sit/lie in bed and have to look at a TV that is at ceiling height.

If you are looking for a cheap and clean place to stay, I would recommend this.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CndTrvlr042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear CndTrvlr042

I was very pleased to read your review about our lovely hotel. I do realize that our rooms may be a bit smaller then the rooms at some of the larger hotels but they are designed with the traveller mind. Most travellers when in the area don't want to sit in their room they want to get out and explore the many wonders of Beautiful Muskoka. Therefore the rooms are a bit more compact. We hope that this wont stop you from staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Paula Clements, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We needed a place to stay for a night so as a last minute decision we landed on this motel. It's location is fairly distant from downtown Huntsville, but it's literally next door to an outdoor mall so food and groceries aren't a problem. The rooms are a little too small and outdated, but if you're just staying for a night and not planning your vacation around this motel then it does the job. Keep in mind that it is pet-friendly; we peered through a window and saw a woman sharing a room with about 2-3 cats.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkEightThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 2 September 2011
We thank you for your comments. Motel 6 does not try to compete with the higher end hotels; rather we offer more affordable accommodations with fewer amenities. We are pet friendly with both pet and non-pet rooms to try and accommodate those people with allergies

Thank you
Paula Clements
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Our stay at the Motel 6 in Huntsville was excellent. The hotel and our room were clean and welcoming. If we needed anything, the hotel staff was there to assist us with our requests. It was also very quiet, no loud disturbances at night. The beds were super comfortable. This hotel is very close to Downtown Huntsville so there was lots to do and see. It was also located close to supermarkets and restaurants which made it convenient for families with kids. I would highly recommend this accomodation for anyone staying in Huntsville.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for your wonderful words. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and we are always friendly. We hope that everyone's stay is as wonderful as yours. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Great service, the room was clean and fresh, great location around restaurants and grocery stores, very close to downtown Huntsville, best Motel 6 I've stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for your wonderful words and we can't wait to see you again next year. It is always an encouragement to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay as much as you did.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

Came from Vancouver to visit some friends and had a great stay! Definitely will recommend this place to anyone that plans on traveling to this area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l_u_k_e_12903478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
7.8 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
3.9 km away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#8 of 18 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Property: Motel 6 Huntsville
Address: 70 Howland Dr | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing