We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate Family Birthday Celebration ”

Lakeside Seafood and Grill
Ranked #10 of 143 Restaurants in Collingwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Description: Waterfront dining on beautiful Georgian Bay overlooking Collingwood Harbour. Large patio, open dining room and an extensive eclectic bar. Fresh seafood, charbroiled Certified Angus beef, full lunch and appetizer menus. Breakfast - 8:00 am to 11:00 am, Lunch & Dinner - 11:30 am to 10:00 pm
Restaurant details
Description: Waterfront dining on beautiful Georgian Bay overlooking Collingwood Harbour. Large patio, open dining room and an extensive eclectic bar. Fresh seafood, charbroiled Certified Angus beef, full lunch and appetizer menus. Breakfast - 8:00 am to 11:00 am, Lunch & Dinner - 11:30 am to 10:00 pm
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Great service and food was excellent from appetizer to main dish to desserts made in house. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank RedTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Lakeside Seafood and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review on your recent visit to Lakeside Seafood & Grill. We are so happy that your intimate family birthday celebration was a memorable occasion from the excellent food choices prepared by our talented kitchen staff to the attentive and informative service provided by our wait staff. We do hope you will make us your go to restaurant for many occasions and can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 224 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

While on a girl's trip away we decided to give this restaurant a try. We were instantly amazed with the friendliness and charm of our server Angus. The food was incredible, 3 of us had the daily special which was recommended and 1 ordered from the menu which was equally as good. We ordered a bottle of wine of wine followed by dessert and everything was perfect. Although our reservations were for 7pm we could still see the boat and the water, it would be a lovely view if the sun was setting later. If you are looking for a nice atmosphere, quality food and great service you must eat here (and ask for Angus he was awesome).

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Lakeside Seafood and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Dear Maureen, thank you so much for the complimentary review on your recent visit to Lakeside Seafood & Grill. We were so happy to hear that Angus set the mood for your "girl's evening out" and making your dining experience a memorable one. We were also happy to hear that you all enjoyed your menu selections which appears to have exceeded your expectations along with the ambiance of being on Georgian Bay. We do hope to welcome you back on a future visit to the resort and thank you very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

This place was an absolute pleasure for us. There were four of us and our server Angus became a part of our get together. He was attentive, friendly, funny, charming and helped make our night extra special. We wished that there were more signage out front for such a hidden gem. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank NewfiesKickArse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Lakeside Seafood and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2018

Good Day and thank you for the great review on your recent visit to Lakeside Seafood & Grill. Evenings out with friends and family are about creating lasting memories and we were happy to hear Angus played such a great part in making that happen along with the excellent food and ambiance. We have also taken note of your comment about out front signage. We hope to welcome you back for another great experience and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

We have been here a few times and the food is good quality and presentation is awesome! Always good service. If you’re looking for a nice lunch place or somewhere for date night this place is great!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sandie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Lakeside Seafood and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Hi Sandie, thank you so much for the awesome review on your recent return visit to Lakeside Seafood & Grill. We are so happy you enjoyed the consistent service the staff members strive to give from the outstanding food prepared by our kitchen staff and the front of house service provided by our wait staff. Lakeside is the only waterfront restaurant in Collingwood and truly a gem on the waterfront. We hope to welcome you back for another great dining experience and thank you for your ongoing business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We loved this restaurant and our server, Josh (I hope I remembered his name correctly) was fantastic and made the experience that bit better. He was knowledgeable on the menu and very attentive, charismatic & had jokes going between the tables. It was a quiet atmosphere when we visited but nice nonetheless. Food was fantastic but yes pricey. I think we overindulged as a main would have been more than filling - so portion sizes are good and would have kept the cost down. Would highly recommend the seafood linguine.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ruby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Lakeside Seafood and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Hi Ruby, thank you for the awesome review on your recent visit to Lakeside Seafood & Grill. We are so happy to know that your overall dining experience was so memorable, especially the attentive and knowledgeable service provided by Josh. The seafood linguine is a favorite of many of our diners and we're happy it was yours as well. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Seafood and Grill also viewed

 
Collingwood, Ontario
Collingwood, Ontario
 

Been to Lakeside Seafood and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing