We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
71
151
88
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
151
88
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area room was clean hot and cold items two queen beds would stay here again breakfast was included central location front desk staff nice stay blue mountain resort late at night scenic caves wasaga beach min drive jacuzzi tub stayed one night indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 362 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

I was more than happy with this facility. Check-in was quick and easy and the room was clean and larger than most with a living room chair, love seat, refridgerator, microwave, wardrobe, flat screen TV (cable with lots of channels) and a wardrobe. The bathroom actually had the sink in the bathroom which I prefer, but shower only - no bath tub. The breakfast was plentiful with a lot of hot and cold foods, a variety of beverages, pastries, breads, waffles, cereals etc..
The thing that stood out the most was the staff. They were friendly, helpful, efficient and cared. They stepped up and came through a few times, some of them without being asked.
The only criticism was the shower - there were no safety grab bars and the floor could use some anti slip / skid decals or similar as it was quite slippery.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would stay again if in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ontario88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Clean hotel, friendly desk and kitchen staff, good location and economical price. Nice breakfast included. Much better than a muffin and coffee that some places have.

We stayed 2 nights with a comfy king size bed. We were ground floor facing the street so there was a bit of road noise and people leaving in the AM. I would get a 2nd floor room in the back next time. Our stay was during the week so no kids which was nice, but I think it could get noisy on weekends or holidays. We had the pool to ourselves and greatly enjoyed that.

One thing that would have been nice is a mirror and lighting for it over the desk. Then you could do your makeup without waiting for the bathroom to be free.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rnr636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I am pleased to know you were overall satisfy with your stay with us and that you feel your expectations were mostly met during your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We spent one night at this hotel and have no complaints at all about it. Our check in and check out were quick and uneventful. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable,WiFi dependable and a good variety of TV channels. The breakfast area is quite large and it was quite busy when we went down at 8:45. We were impressed with the selection and quality of the fare that was offered. There was a waffle maker that was busy all the time, fresh, hot scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage patties, a selection of cereals, bagels, pastries, muffins, toast, yogurt and fruit plus lots of fresh coffee and hot water for tea. What more could you want? The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping venues and a short drive to uptown or to The Village. The price is about average for a hotel in Collingwood but for the quality I would not complain. We would use this hotel again if we need to.

Room tip: The elevator to the second floor is small and a bit cantankerous but if you have patience- it serves the purpose.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post your detailed review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the variety of items in our breakfast. We value your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sharif,Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

We use Comfort Inns a lot but this one was disappointing. The staff we met were very nice and helpful. However, it is very tired, needs some upgrading. Carpeting is very worn. Beds were comfortable but pillows were not. Would not stay here again.
The breakfast was just adequate, not outstanding. It is a good location though if you want to be downtown. Price we paid was fair for what we got.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Was a last minute weekend booking and way over priced for what we got.

This was a holiday Inn express in a previous life . Not up to comfort inn quality.

Breakfast was usual but only one person staff and out of almost everything at 9:00.

If you get it for 80's it's a good deal anything else is overpriced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews