We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
6
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We decided to go away for a couple of days in August just my husband and I, I called on the Sunday before and was able to get their last room for the Wednesday to the Friday. We stayed in room number 5 which was located at the back which was quite quiet. The room was very large it had two double beds and a single bed in it. The room was clean the bathroom was not new but kept clean. The Linens and bedding were clean. The air conditioner was loud but worked well, flat screen TV was great. And there was a mini fridge in the room. The owners were very helpful and knowledgeable when we arrived on information about where to eat. We paid $95 a night for this room and would definitely stay again. It was located on the main drag of Collingwood. We walked everywhere it was about A 5 minute walk down to the marina and all along the lakefront it was a beautiful view to see the sun sets. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we'll stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIZJKrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2016

When we first arrived at the motel they denied knowledge of our reservation that we had made 3-4 weeks in advance. They also didn't have any of the single rooms left that we had booked and they wanted us to pay more for a double room. Though the price was still reasonable it was inconvenient. The motel room was clean. The people behind the counter were nice. The motel is very conveniently located and easy to find. Their wifi is free and works well. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and beautiful downtown Collingwood is very close.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wordsfromade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

One of cheapest price motel at good location in collingwood. Walking distance to lot of fastfood and restaurants. 6 km from bluemountain.room was good with small frige , small flat screen tv enough channels to watch.only tittle problem was a/c was not cold enough enough even at full speed we dint say or complain as it was not too hot on that day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank max j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

We booked late, in peak season, and got the last room they had available. So the rating of this review is only average because we likely got the last (worst) room they had.

That said, the room was clean, and everything worked (fridge, lights, WiFi, shower, TV, etc.). The room had been painted recently, which was a pleasant change from some budget hotels we stayed in.

My wife really enjoyed just walking down the street to the local park, with a set of trails along the waterfront. The location is close to downtown and would really suit a five star hotel. The location does suffer from road noise on Hwy 26, but it didn't keep us awake. The area has multiple fast food style restaurants.

As mentioned, Room 11 was likely the worst room in the place. The motel owners live over this room, and the floors don't have much soundproofing. Fortunately, they turn their TV off sometime after 11 PM, so we did get some sleep. The room also suffers from being next door to the office, so you can hear everybody registering.

In summary, nice budget hotel in good location, but we got the worst room available.

Room Tip: Get a room at the rear of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Telserv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We came in late at night and found this little place! We checked in and had very friendly service. The rooms were very clean and I felt very comfortable staying there with my family! We checked out the next day and if we ever decide to come back we will be checking in there!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mommaoftwoboys2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews