We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
25
25
18
6
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
25
18
6
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast hard boiled eggs designed by frank lloyd wright place to sleep yogurt quiet street a great place to stay short stay waffle maker rooms were very clean would stay again mariners
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We enjoyed this motel. Basic but clean. Excellent location on a quiet street and had a lovely breakfast included. We left our car at the motel while we biked the Georgian Trail for the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly go there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The Mariner has been in Collingwood for decades, I knew it as a child, and it's still there!
The Pros are: clean, cheaper than all others in Collingwood, decent complimentary breakfast, new carpet.
The Cons are: outdated furniture, outdated bath fixtures, less than friendly staff.
If you are looking for a clean, cheaper place to sleep, it would be good.
Don't expect a protein-loaded breakfast - they only served hard boiled eggs, no meat.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtotravel6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

My wife and I stayed et the Mariner Motel Hotel un July 2018. The owner and everyone were very plaisent and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean. À peaceful and relax environment. The hôtel is very well located downtown Collingwood and walking distance from restaurants and stores.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We went to Collingwood last weekend with family for a two nights stay (4 rooms in all).
The Mariner is a great place to stay! Very clean, quiet and hidden yet close to all amenities and all for a decent price!
Continental breakfast was included and had a great variety.....muffins, hard boiled eggs, oranges, apples, yogurt, waffle maker, cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, tea and juice.
Owners are very friendly, kind people and would try to do anything for us.
Couldn't ask for a nicer stay and we will be back!
I highly recommend the Mariner to anyone who enjoys a quiet, calm getaway.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _wineguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I was aware of various comments made on this site, but I was very excited to stay at a venue designed by the esteemed Frank Lloyd Wright. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were clean, and we had a comfortable bed. Our room did not have a mirror in the bathroom, which made shaving difficult before the wedding we were attending. The breakfast room was not attended, and the tables looked like they had accommodated a large number of very messy people, although the breakfast period had just begun. Cereals were on the counter in open boxes, milk was warm, eggs were not refrigerated, nor was the yogurt. Cream cheese was in family sized containers, crumbs and all. Coffee was lukewarm and rather greasy. Not an appetizing situation. There was also a coffee room for visitors, complete with a long list of posted “Rules and Regulations”. Really, the only time we saw anyone was when they took our credit card, which was processed on arrival. Not welcoming or hospitable, but a port in a storm.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews