We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
foster13501
Orangeville, Canada

Great place to stay

Review of Westway Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 1, 2020
Just finished another successful sledding trip to Cochrane. Stayed at Westway Motel once again. No issues at all. Owner is excellent. Rooms are clean and warm. Lots of room for trucks and you can park sled right in front of room. Definitely will be back.
Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$225
C$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$191
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$191
  • Trip.com
    C$191
0.9 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$110
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$110
  • Algotels
    C$108
  • Hotels.com
    C$110
0.8 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
great location only 1 km from town center but country feeling
C$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$102
201.6 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$114
C$85
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$104
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    C$104
0.8 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$109
  • Hotels.com
77.9 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$81
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$80
  • Agoda.com
    C$75
  • Hotels.com
    C$80
66.5 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite - Queen Bed, Fireplace, Jacuzzi
C$190
C$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • Hotels.com
    C$190
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
67.5 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$218
C$185
Exclusive member rates
  • Booking.com
    C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$185
  • Hotels.com
    C$185
67.6 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
C$143
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$143
  • Expedia.com
    C$143
  • Hotels.com
    C$143
67.7 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cochrane
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
51
22
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
51
22
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here clean rooms stay there again polar bear tim gas motel amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Had an overnight stay. Excellent location right next to a Tim Horton's very convenient for breakfast and morning coffee. The owners were really friendly too .
The room we got was a very spacious with 2 queen beds and and it was very clean. Really recommended here to stay if you are in Cochrane.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

A little gem in our beautiful town. One needs to stop and appreciate the hard work and dedication in keeping Westway a first class hotel. The clean rooms and ecofriendly do not go unnoticed. Good luck to Brian and Kathy and sons. 5 stars

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Liliane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay while working on a store move here in Cochrane. Owners went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or travelling through.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katiegirl_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westway Motel, Owner at Westway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

Hi Katie,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review about your stay at The Westway. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last June! Your recommendation goes a long way!

Thanks again!
The Westway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

Thank you Westway Motel!! We stopped on our way from Ottawa to Kapuskasing and charged our vehicle.

You make your EV charger available to tourists travelling northern Ontario. There is unfortunately not enough chargers on route 11.

Anyone stopping for the night would be lucky to have a free charge.

Your generosity and smile was really appreciated.

We need more people like you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 991gillesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westway Motel, Owner at Westway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

Bonjour Gilles!

Merci d'avoir écrit de si gentils mots sur notre propriété! We try to accommodate our fellow Northern travellers as best we can and that includes offering complimentary E-vehicle charging while staying with us. We're always delighted to see an electric vehicle roll in our parking lot and hope to see more in the future!

Hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Kapuskasing!

The Westway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

A group of us have been coming here for years for the last riding of the season. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the owners very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend you stay here when in the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RogerH815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Westway Motel, Owner at Westway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2020

Hi Roger,

We appreciate your kind words and for making the Westway your second home while sledding in & around Cochrane! Thank you for sharing your experience with others and for leaving us a great review!

Hope to see you again this coming winter,

The Westway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews