We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stjwr

Snowmobile trip

Review of Westway Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 3, 2021via mobile
This is the second time we've stayed here and were not disappointed. The rooms are very clean and it's perfect for snowmobiling. The trails basically start right out of the parking lot which is big enough for many trailers. Everything you need is on site except for coffee but there is a Tim's literally next door. Highly recommend!
Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$119
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$116
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    C$191
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
STANDARD DOUBLE ROOM
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.5 km from Westway Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Station Inn, Lounge Area
    1.0 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotel exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    77.9 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    great location only 1 km from town center but country feeling
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    201.6 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$93
    • Algotels
    0.8 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Junior Suite - Queen Bed, Fireplace, Jacuzzi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      C$189
    • Hotels.com
    67.5 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • BestWestern.com
      C$200
    • Booking.com
    67.6 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Wyndham
      C$152
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    67.7 km from Westway Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cochrane
    Reviews (81)
    Filter reviews
    81 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    22
    8
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    50
    22
    8
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews stayed here clean rooms stay there again polar bear tim gas motel amenities
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 81 reviews
    Reviewed August 11, 2020

    After a night in a terrible hotel, we came across this one and was very happy. I had to get some help at the front office several times but they were very accommodating! The bed was comfortable and just a very happy stay.

    Room tip: We were told there are newer room but we got an updated room. STILL - we loved it.
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank itsonly4me
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 1, 2020

    Just finished another successful sledding trip to Cochrane. Stayed at Westway Motel once again. No issues at all. Owner is excellent. Rooms are clean and warm. Lots of room for trucks and you can park sled right in front of room. Definitely will be back.

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank foster13501
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

    Had an overnight stay. Excellent location right next to a Tim Horton's very convenient for breakfast and morning coffee. The owners were really friendly too .
    The room we got was a very spacious with 2 queen beds and and it was very clean. Really recommended here to stay if you are in Cochrane.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Janet M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 26, 2019

    A little gem in our beautiful town. One needs to stop and appreciate the hard work and dedication in keeping Westway a first class hotel. The clean rooms and ecofriendly do not go unnoticed. Good luck to Brian and Kathy and sons. 5 stars

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Liliane O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

    Great place to stay while working on a store move here in Cochrane. Owners went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area or travelling through.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank Katiegirl_eh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Westway Motel, Owner at Westway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

    Hi Katie,

    Thanks for taking the time to write us a review about your stay at The Westway. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last June! Your recommendation goes a long way!

    Thanks again!
    The Westway

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews