We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lotus Motel(Cobourg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Motel 401(Cobourg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
202
70
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
70
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining roomphotography workshopfine diningdella casapresidential suitesmall balconyvealbreakfast was includedseparate showersuperior roomcomfortable bedsitting areafood was fantasticwing chairssoaker tubrooms are extremelymaking us feel
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2015

Beautiful, quaint and highly recommended. The room was pretty and clean. The staff were friendly and engaging. The breakfast was good as well. We stayed for one night, we were passing through on our way to Toronto.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Magda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Magda O,

Thank you for leaving a review! Thanks for your recent visit on your way to Toronto. I am pleased that you both enjoyed your guest room and breakfast and we would be thrilled to have you return for a short visit while passing through Northumberland or for a longer stay were you could enjoy our beautiful area.

Sincerely,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2015

On walking distance from the lake. Very nice rooms, free wifi, very helpfull people.
Good breakfast and a nice bar to spent the evening.
Haven't had diner in the restaurant but the menu was looking good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula56DenBosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2015

Dear Paula56DenBosch,

I’m glad that the two of you had an enjoyable visit to our inn recently. It sounds like you both had time to enjoy the town of Cobourg and our beautiful waterfront as well. Thank you for your comments about our guest rooms and wi-fi and the service provided by our staff. We look forward to having you back with us.

Best wishes,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We were at the Inn for dinner and ran into the Manager in the lobby. He was very gratious and made sure our meal and service were all good. How often do you receive such personal attention from the Manager of any restaurant? He gave me the impression that if there was anything I wasn't happy with that he would make it right.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank naturak819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2015

Dear natrak819,

Thank for your recent visit and kind comments. I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your evening out in the restaurant. Thanks for commenting on the personable service, it truly is a pleasure to make our guests feel welcome.

Best wishes,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

Short stay but the staff was very nice! The hotel in general is a little tired and needs some updates! Guest rooms especially. Washrooms were clean and large! Great location! The outdoor area not very accessible for drinks or dining. Really reasonably priced.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RaquelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear RaquelToronto,

Thanks for staying with us recently and leaving a review. I am glad that you enjoyed quick getaway with us. We appreciate the comments on updates and keeping up a contemporary presence. We have recently installed new carpeting, and a modern phone system and have many updates planned over the next few months. We would be happy to have you back with us again soon.

All the best,
Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2015

This little inn seemed just perfect for us. The decor just seemed right for our taste, staff were so friendly, room clean and fresh and we could just step out our door to sit and have a glass of wine before dinner. We booked the package, had an excellent dinner in the diningroom ... the best steak I've had for sometime. Hope we have the opportunity to be back in Coburg area and will revisit The Woodlawn Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justme4844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2015

Dear justme4844

Thanks for your recent review. Thanks for you kind words about your guest room and the friendly staff. I will be sure to tell the staff that you had a great time and enjoyed your dinner in the restaurant. We would be happy to have you return to the Woodlawn Inn the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews