We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Overnight STay”
Review of The Woodlawn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Woodlawn Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Cobourg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Stayed overnight at the Woodlawn Inn. It was really nice. Food was very good and the ambience very quiet and serene. The wine selections for dinner were very good. The service was very good. It is always such a pleasure to stay there. It's a hidden gem in Coburg.

Room Tip: I stayed in the deluxe king room and it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Andy G

Thank for the great review. I am delighted that you enjoyed dinner and the selections from the wine cellar and the next time you are in the Northumberland area, We look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Wonderful one night stay at this lovely Inn. Warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, it was also quiet and private. Very spacious and clean room on the second floor with large bath and soaker tub. The bed was very comfortable and also nice to regulate our own room temperature. Coffee machine and fridge were added touches, large sitting area.We enjoyed an excellent breakfast that was included . Friendly , professional staff. The Inn is within walking distance to the downtown.
Had a great stay!

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet, Sitting room outside our room for guests use which would be convenient if tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7maureen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Of_Cobourg, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear 7maureen7,

It was a pleasure to serve you and I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and accommodations. Thank you for your kind words about our excellent breakfast! and I am pleased that you found our location convenient to walk to downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed for one night with another couple. I liked the atmosphere of the inn.
Our room was on ground level and we had a door that lead outside. Lovely room
with corner fireplace. It was very quiet. We sat in the courtyard as it was a lovely day.
Breakfast was complimentary with our stay and we so enjoyed the breakfast. The location
is fantastic. Close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Parking is ample.

Room Tip: We were on the north side at ground level with a door to go outside. Very handy for bringing luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maggieblue41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear maggieblue41,

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed a mini getaway! I am glad that you had time to enjoy Cobourg as well. We hope to see you soon.

Yours truly,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We have stayed at Woodlawn Inn several times and always enjoy the comfortable rooms, great food, and the friendly staff. Since it was my wife's birthday we decided again to stay in the presidential suite for two nights. The spacious sitting room, bathroom (with soaker tub), and big bedroom offer lots of space to relax. The Inn is conveniently located near several attractions and the many heritage areas make walks a particular pleasure. We both look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank deac0nr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear deac0nr0n,

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed another visit, this time for your wife's birthday. We are delighted that you loved our beautiful town, and I am glad that our Presidential Suite meets your needs. and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place and really nice spacious room ( deluxe king bed suite )
Dinner , the seafood pasta was excellent, also the calamari, crème brûlée and the fluffy tiramitsu.
Not much to do in this town, but this place worth the detour

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MS5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear MS5711,

Thank for staying with us and for the review! I am glad that you enjoyed your Deluxe King guest room and your dinner with us. We are pleased that you consider The Woodlawn a worthy detour.

Best wishes,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Only a 1 night stay but it was a very nice experience. Walking distance to downtown as well as the beach. Our room was well appointed and quite comfortable.
Normally I would have balked at the price, but with a seated, served meal from a full menu, it became reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Dave M,

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the fully served breakfast that we offer to our overnight guests. Also, I glad that you found the Inn to be well situated for walks to the beach and downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

With thanks,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

A quiet dinner accompanied by the sounds of pouring rain! The meal,was excellent from the asparagus soup and the avocado salad through the roast beef mains to the decadent and succulent desserts. The service was top notch and friendly and our every need was anticipated and met perfectly. Would we go again? Definitely!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Fraggletops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobourg
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Cobourg
Comfort Inn Cobourg
#3 of 6 in Cobourg
109 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Cobourg Inn & Convention Centre
14.3 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Port Hope
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Twin Maples Bed and Breakfast
1.6 km away
Mackechnie House Bed and Breakfast
1.2 km away
Willowmere Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Woodlawn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Woodlawn Inn

Address: 420 Division St | Ontario, Cobourg, Ontario K9A 3R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Cobourg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cobourg
Price Range: $184 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woodlawn Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cobourg's Historic District and close to the waterfront, the historic Woodlawn Inn opened its doors in 1988 and today has twenty generously appointed guest rooms. The Woodlawn Inn is perfect for romantic retreats, girl’s getaways, small weddings and business meetings. The highly regarded Woodlawn Inn dining room is open to the public for intimate dinners or for large weddings of up to 100 guests. Within walking distance, there are day-spas, historic homes, shops and one of the most picturesque downtowns in Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Woodlawn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Woodlawn Hotel Cobourg
The Woodlawn Inn Cobourg, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing