We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
217
75
18
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
75
18
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphotography workshopdining roomfine diningdella casapresidential suitesmall balconyvealold world charmcomfortable bedblown awayseparate showerself servesuperior roombreakfast was includedsitting areanext morningwing chairs
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 318 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Wonderful one night stay at this lovely Inn. Warm, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, it was also quiet and private. Very spacious and clean room on the second floor with large bath and soaker tub. The bed was very comfortable and also nice to regulate our own room temperature. Coffee machine and fridge were added touches, large sitting area.We enjoyed an excellent breakfast that was included . Friendly , professional staff. The Inn is within walking distance to the downtown.
Had a great stay!

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet, Sitting room outside our room for guests use which would be convenient if travelling with others.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 7maureen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Of_Cobourg, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear 7maureen7,

It was a pleasure to serve you and I am delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and accommodations. Thank you for your kind words about our excellent breakfast! and I am pleased that you found our location convenient to walk to downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We stayed for one night with another couple. I liked the atmosphere of the inn.
Our room was on ground level and we had a door that lead outside. Lovely room
with corner fireplace. It was very quiet. We sat in the courtyard as it was a lovely day.
Breakfast was complimentary with our stay and we so enjoyed the breakfast. The location
is fantastic. Close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Parking is ample.

Room Tip: We were on the north side at ground level with a door to go outside. Very handy for bringing luggage in and out. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maggieblue41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear maggieblue41,

Thank you for your recent visit. I'm glad that you and your friends enjoyed a mini getaway! I am glad that you had time to enjoy Cobourg as well. We hope to see you soon.

Yours truly,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We have stayed at Woodlawn Inn several times and always enjoy the comfortable rooms, great food, and the friendly staff. Since it was my wife's birthday we decided again to stay in the presidential suite for two nights. The spacious sitting room, bathroom (with soaker tub), and big bedroom offer lots of space to relax. The Inn is conveniently located near several attractions and the many heritage areas make walks a particular pleasure. We both look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank deac0nr0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear deac0nr0n,

We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed another visit, this time for your wife's birthday. We are delighted that you loved our beautiful town, and I am glad that our Presidential Suite meets your needs. and we are already looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place and really nice spacious room ( deluxe king bed suite )
Dinner , the seafood pasta was excellent, also the calamari, crème brûlée and the fluffy tiramitsu.
Not much to do in this town, but this place worth the detour

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MS5711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear MS5711,

Thank for staying with us and for the review! I am glad that you enjoyed your Deluxe King guest room and your dinner with us. We are pleased that you consider The Woodlawn a worthy detour.

Best wishes,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

Only a 1 night stay but it was a very nice experience. Walking distance to downtown as well as the beach. Our room was well appointed and quite comfortable.
Normally I would have balked at the price, but with a seated, served meal from a full menu, it became reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLRShutterbug, Manager at The Woodlawn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Dave M,

Thanks for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the fully served breakfast that we offer to our overnight guests. Also, I glad that you found the Inn to be well situated for walks to the beach and downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

With thanks,
Stephen Della Casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews