We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œTwice in one weekend”
Review of Oasis Bar & Grill

Oasis Bar & Grill
Ranked #29 of 97 Restaurants in Cobourg
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We liked this place so much, we ate there once in their dining room and then the next night appetizers and drink in their pub. Both were very good.

Thank LisaN11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 231 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2012

You can't go wrong if you eat here.....but both my friend and I have been going there for years and have been feeling as though the portions are getting smaller, thus resulting in less value. They always have interesting specials, pasta night (Thursdays) are great. Good live music, good location. Overall excellent.

Thank WorldTraveller373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hidden away off King Street in downtown Cobourg The Oasis is anything but ordinary with a unique menu and the best summer patio in town.

Thank Yorkist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol O, Owner at Oasis Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our little restaurant and our 20 years in downtown Cobourg. Thanks to customers like you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Great place to go on a Friday night to wind down the week. Lots of combinations of food for dinner. They also have music during the week and a patio in the summer which is well attended.

Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol O, Owner at Oasis Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you very much for you kind comments. A pat on the back is always appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Go food.... pub style, nice place ............. Great menu and specials..... good real greek salad..... delicious

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magn0lia1, Owner at Oasis Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thank you for your nice review. Our Greek Salad has been on the menu since day one Oct 6 1992 and we are VERY proud of it. It was a family favorite for many years before we bought The Oasis and I am always pleased to hear customers tell us that they like it. So pleased you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Oasis Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing