We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
30
21
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
21
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt no elevator tim hortons breakfast area local hospital boiled eggs recommend this hotel family funeral apple cinnamon tea and hot chocolate nice breakfast included off the highway pleasant stay main floor gas station change rooms waffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Due to a family funeral, we needed a quiet, comfortable place to stay overnight. The Comfort Inn in Chatham definitely delivered the needed rest for our family. Check in was efficient and the staff was friendly and understanding. We arrived late in the evening, but the paperwork for our rooms was waiting for our arrival. We asked to switch one room to the main floor so my father did not need to climb the stairs, and our request was graciously granted. Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space for our overnight stay. The room had USB outlets to charge our phones which was helpful. Also, an alcohol wipe was provided for the TV remote to protect against germs. That was a new experience for us. In the morning, breakfast was provided with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, assorted breads, yogurt, juice, coffee and tea. The breakfast area was clean and well-stocked. Our family was impressed and grateful for the good service and cleanliness. I would recommend this hotel to travelers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear Wendy
Thank you for taking a moment to write of your experience with us, during your family's time of loss. That is a difficult time for many and we are grateful that we could meet all of your families' needs.
We extend our sympathies for your loss.
Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

We had 5 rooms for a family gathering. The girls at the check in, Jen and Kaitlyn, were fabulous to us. They let me check the room before we checked in and were very friendly and attentive . we asked for a move to be in an adjoining room on our second day stay and were very accommodating. Sheila was on the desk in the evening and she also was wonderful. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided was very good with a good selection including fruit .Sharon and another lady worked hard in the food area to keep everyone looked after. Coffee in the lobby was available 24 hours .Cookies were available at check in and they were lovely. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat !!

Room tip: Being on the ground floor allowed us to move our luggage in and out easily
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeckyStat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Becky
We thank you for taking a moment to write of your experience with the hotel on your recent stay here. I shall be sure to share your kind words for our staff; they work diligently & take great care of our hotel. Its nice to see that recognized. They are a great group to have here. A pat on the back to them is warmly received.
We look forward to welcoming your family again; please return soon!
Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Clean, comfortable, many breakfast choices-boiled eggs, do it yourself waffles, etc, Staff were friendly and helpful-one staff even took my dog so I could finish my breakfast when it became a bit hectic when others came for their breakfast (my dog wants to say 'Hi' to everyone). By the front desk is a mini variety store were you can buy frozen dinners, ice cream, various snacks, etc, very convenient.

Room tip: No elevator, stairs to second floor in lobby and next to dining area.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz8beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

My husband, daughter and I stayed here for one night on our way to Toronto. Check-in was quick and the two ladies working the desk were friendly and helpful. Our room had a king bed with a fold out sofa. The room was a typical hotel room, nothing special but it was clean. The bathroom was large and clean. The shower had good pressure though it did drain slow. Breakfast was a standard hotel breakfast but the sitting area was large and also clean. The ladies working the breakfast were friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Cynthia
Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay with us. Your time taken is appreciated, as we do like to hear about our guests' experiences.
Your comments of the cleanliness are truly appreciated; we shall share those with our housekeeping staff. And we will get that drain looked at.
Thank you again. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again, if your travels bring you to Chatham again.
Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

August brings my Husband and I back to traveling for business. This time, our two and a half weeks will cover north and south Ontario.

On Thursday evening, we spent the night at Comfort Inn, Chatham.

We were welcomed by a sweet young lady named Sarah. Check in was smooth, however, when we got to our room, it was smelling rather damp and musty.

Sarah was truly amazing and professional. She offered us another room, and she took the time and trouble to bring the new keys, as well as check out the original room. Without hesitation or questions, she gave us another room.

The room was okay, better than the first! Sarah still checked in again to see if there was anything else we required. Kudos to Sarah.

Next morning, breakfast was great. A good selection to choose from.

Definitely recommend ....

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Meldoll1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chatham, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Meldoll1
We extend our appreciation for taking a moment after your travel schedule to write about your experience with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.
Thank you for taking a moment to recognize Sarah at our Front Desk. She takes great care of our guests, as you experienced.
Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our area.
Sincerely,
Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews