We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
136
138
99
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
138
99
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lawrence river peace and quiet boiled eggs family room room was clean hardwood floors heated pool waffles rooms are small continental breakfast waffle maker nice stay fridge and microwave desk clerk night stay the breakfast area hockey tournament
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 442 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a hotel on Hotwire and were booked into a motel.

AC was great and beds were clean.

Bathroom was bad. Water stains (brown) on the ceiling, a glass ledge was hanging off waiting to fall and break.

Breakfast was nice but they could offer more in the hot items.
Also a variety of fruit would be nice for those that only want fruit or do not like the one kind that is available.

The ice maker in the pop machine room was covered with flies. Probably needs a cleaning every morning before guests start to come out of their rooms for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenpa5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile. Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville...

Thank you so much,

Best regards
Nishan De Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We were looking for something quiet and inexpensive with breakfast included. The room was crowded with 2 double beds. Housekeeping had forgotten the shower curtain so I had to ask at the desk. This was corrected right off. Also found that the coffee maker still had a used package of coffee left in it. Beds were comfortable and the pool area was clean. Breakfast was minimal, but the waffles were good.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Auntievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile. Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville...

Thank you so much,

Best regards
Nishan De Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This hotel was in a beautiful location. Don't be fooled by the pictures. The room was fillthy, stains on the bed sheets, best frames. The microwave was disgusting, we actually tried to clean it , but when you walked into the bathroom, you didn't even want to stand in there. I've seen better bathrooms at a truck stop. Watch your next door neighbors, they're eyeballing your stuff or your spouse. Seedy individuals hanging out. I lived in a hotel for a year in my young years. I recognized the game but if your with your family and your not paying attention of your surroundings, you might experience something that could ruin your vacation, just stay away. The only bright spot was Rachel who worked the front desk didn't give us a hard time, she refunded us our money.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbass630865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for your feedback.

Front desk
Super 8 Brockville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Comfortable beds which as somebody with a poor back really appreciates. Very clean, the staff is so pleasant and accommodating. Easy access to either Prescott or Brockville for dining or just sitting in the park in Brockville enjoying the St. Lawrence River. We have stayed both in summer, to enjoy the pool, or a quiet week end during the winter. It has become one of my favourite places to spend a few days. Love the fact you can park right outside your door. No elevators and long hallways.

Room Tip: Travelled as a couple and solo. Lots of family's have been there as well. Pet friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDHKanata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile. Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville...

Thank you so much,

Best regards
Nishan De Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

A no frills option which I thought was okay for value. Staff and owner resolved a/c issue with no questions/problems. The location was a little out of the way so if you're looking for a downtown Brockville experience, it's a bit far to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sylvaintessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nishan D, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brockville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for your thorough review on Trip Advisor. Your comments will be very useful to future guests looking to make an informed decision on where to stay while in Brockville. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 in Brockvile. Hopefully on your next visit to Brockville...

Thank you so much,

Best regards
Nishan De Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews