We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-02
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$91
Booking.comUS$91
Expedia.comUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
41
65
64
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
65
64
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here place to stay nice room wake up call flat screen eggs night's sleep an older hotel couch rates province
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 189 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2020 via mobile

Very dated for the price range and the room had more than a few marks on the walls and the bed was broke and rock hard and you could feel what springs there were . The window was also broken and could not be locked properly and the light switches was a adventure of what would of would not turn on .

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JoeySalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2020

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Yarmouth, and in was adequate for a budget motel. However my last visit a few days ago was one of the worst experience I have had in the numerous years working on the road. Got room 134 which is in ground floor and allows access to your vehicle thru a patio door. that can be convenient.

This motel is a budget motel, so expectations have to be along those lines. Beds are double and not queen size, but still comfortable.
MY issue was the lack of attentiveness given to the room prior to my check in. at 10:30pm, after using the washroom, I discover there is what is the complete end of the toilet paper, and no extra roll anywhere on a shelf. That is inexcusable. The bathroom sink was not draining properly, something the cleaner should have noticed when cleaning the room. Cleaner should be notifying maintenance dept and pour a little draino or javex in drain to correct problem. The ceiling fan in washroom sounds like a vacuum cleaner. Minor issues if management took time to care about rooms.
Room rate normally includes a breakfast, but with Covid, things have to be run different. no issue there. But at a rate of $140 plus tax, the room was over priced. I suspect they the high rate is charged because they can because other places have closed. Doesn't make me feel better, and next trip to Yarmouth I will be looking for alternative place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2020

Rooms were clean, housekeeping was excellent, continental breakfasts were great. We slept very well as if we were home! I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the area. It is close to most of the town amenities

Room tip: no elevator, so may want to choose first floor if you have difficulty with stairs
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Very professional and welcoming staff. For an older hotel at the end of the province, the rooms were spotless and the hotel itself very well kept in appearance. For 120 tax in, can't go wrong. Room matched most of that in the city for half the cost, Would without question stay here again... and not even look for an alternative unless fully booked. Hotel website photos representative of the rooms. Small fridge, flat screen (1 0r 2) queen beds, couch, table etc. Linen closet, iron, hair dryer, alarm clock or wake up call. etc. Comp breakfast was in the rate as well for the mor
ning.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GulfCoastJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Wonderful, professional, friendly and caring staff- every staff member. Housekeepers are thorough and rooms and hotel are very clean. Had all the basics for a good night's sleep and a healthy breakfast. I was looked after very well and my stay was very comfortable. It was great to see so many familiar faces. There is a very low turnover of staff at this Comfort Inn so that says a lot! Thank you everyone at the Yarmouth Comfort Inn for another great stay!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyawaytoNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews