We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joost7
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Expensive for what you get

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 18, 2016
Looks nice on the outside, bit hard to find. We had two rooms, both for two persons. One was large and nice, the other one was cramped, shower was even too small. Breakfast is something you either like or dislike, no choice.
Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen V, Owner at Dream Catcher Inn, responded to this review
Responded Mar 19, 2016
We are not sure what you are comparing prices to, but our rates are similar to other bed and breakfasts in British Columbia. It is unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay hope the rest of your time in Canada was enjoyable.
Doreen
Owner/Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$209
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$279
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$305
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
2.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$159
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wedding dinner for 20
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$257
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
31.5 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
The House (Entrance to the Studio Suite is at the bottom)
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 97 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Set quietly in the forest, the Dream Catcher Inn is a very welcoming bed and breakfast, family owned and serviced, in traditional Dutch style. We loved the decorations and layout, the host friendliness and property surroundings.
Rooms are extremely clean and cover a traveler basic needs. The place has also a large family room on the first level, with a big TV and red leather couches. A continental breakfast is served in the well lit eating room upstairs, in the morning.

Room tip: Our room was on the second level, however, I believe all rooms are as clean and quiet as ours was.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vladimiramirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

We arrived on a quiet night and had the whole lower level of the lodge to ourselves - including a huge sitting room filled with videos, games, books, etc. Our hostess, Doreen, was gracious and friendly. Breakfast was terrific - fresh fruit, yogurt, egg, muffins, cereal, and more. Of course there was juice and coffee, too. I'd recommend this place to anyone in the area!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2015

My grandson and I stayed at the Dream Catcher Inn and despite being two generations apart, we both enjoyed our stay very much. Doreen is an excellent, friendly hostess, our room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was above our expectations. The blueberry muffins were our favorite.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tkprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in the Cedar cabin. The cabin was meticulously clean!! It is obvious that the owner takes a lot of pride to ensure that the guests have a great stay at the Dream Catcher Inn. All the lovely, personal touches in the cabin couldn't have been more perfect. Signage on the highway made finding the inn very easy. Everything you could need is supplied in the cabin for guests. The private deck also has a BBQ.
We did not have breakfast so I cannot comment on that but next time we go we will be sure to do so. If the breakfast is anything like the rest of our stay I can only imagine that it would be great as well.
My only disappointment is that we didn't find the Dream Catcher Inn sooner. I highly recommend the Dream Catcher and can't wait to go back one day!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maisey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Friendly and solicitous owner. Clean, well appointed rooms. Excellent full continental breakfast, including boiled eggs, fruit, toast, cereal etc. Located on the edge of the village. A conservative establishment, which I would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Azulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews