We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Busytrecking
Alberta, Canada

Excellent value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 5, 2016
We stayed 1 night while travelling through the area. The owner is extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our room was basic but clean, and the bed was very comfortable. It is very close to town and restaurants/coffee shop etc. I read mixed reviews about the breakfast, but we found it very ample. Although probably not for a long stay, this B&B is excellent for a one or two night stay and offers great value for money. We would stay here again if passing through.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$129
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$256
C$226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$225
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$362
C$326
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$326
  • Booking.com
    C$362
  • Priceline
31.5 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
getlstd_property_photo
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$173
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$173
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Comfort Inn
    C$260
  • Lol.travel
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    C$190
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$188
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    C$145
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 97 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We recently stayed at Dream Catcher Inn on a family road trip, we found the cabin clean, spacious and well furnished.

If I ever come through Valemount again I would without a doubt revisit the Dream Catcher Inn and could not recommend it highly enough to anyone else passing through!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCollig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Stayed 1 night at Dreamcatcher Inn, beautifully decorated place, very clean,extremely quiet, owned & operated by a lovely lady, who made us feel very comfortable, little covered back deck for people to sit outside & enjoy the evenings, nice common area to watch TV in, accompanied by a enjoyable light breakfast! Would highly recommend Dreamcatcher Inn.

Room tip: You can choose to stay in a cottage for bigger groups, or the inn with nice size rooms
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard06349
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Bear cottage at the Dream Catcher it was a great size and had ample room for our family of five. We do find it difficult to accommodate all of us comfortably, this worked great. We found the price to be reasonable. The cottage had a great little deck to sit out on. The cabin was very clean. Dream Catcher is very easy access from Hwy 5. The owner was very helpful. We highly recommend Dream Catcher.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 123charlene1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We were lucky to find this place as many accommodations in the area were booked up. Somewhere between a B & B and a motel, the rooms (with private bath) are in a lodge. There is a large sitting room, which is great for meeting fellow travelers. Breakfast was simple, fruity, and tasty. Delicious muffins.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrandPanjandrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 13, 2016

This bed and breakfast is in a delightful, rural setting. The hostess, Doreen, is very friendly and made us feel most welcome. Our room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Inquire if you have mobility issues as we had to use stairs.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lmw11-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews