We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dan W
White Rock, Canada

Not Impressed

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 22, 2020
Booked a room using Trip Advisor. Weeks later, the hotel cancelled our reservation because they thought we were from the US. We're not... but then we were told we couldn't stay because we are travelling with kids. Fair enough... although don't remember seeing that info on TripAdvisor (in fact, it's listed as "family friendly").

The problem is that because of the two week delay between the booking and their cancellation, we're no longer able to find a decently priced place to stay in Valemount.

The rooms may be awesome (other reviews certainly seem to indicate that) ... but customer service is pretty crappy.
Date of stay: June 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$129
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$129
  • Tripadvisor
    C$129
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$225
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
  • Booking.com
    C$225
  • Trip.com
    C$206
  • Expedia.com
    C$225
0.8 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$189
C$152
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$152
  • Priceline
    C$152
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
0.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$352
C$305
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$305
  • Expedia.com
    C$305
  • Priceline
    C$305
2.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$209
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    C$209
  • eDreams
    C$209
  • Vio.com
    C$209
0.7 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
C$260
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$260
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$212
  • Hotels.com
    C$260
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$362
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$326
  • Expedia.com
    C$326
  • Priceline
    C$362
31.5 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
C$195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$195
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • Vio.com
    C$195
1.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
C$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • Tripadvisor
    C$149
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$185
  • Expedia.com
    C$155
  • Hotels.com
    C$155
0.6 km from Dream Catcher Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Valemount
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
20
5
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

The Dreamcatcher Inn had it all. From arrival to departure you felt like part of the family. Comfy room, friendly staff and a great outlook and location made this accommodation the best we have had on our trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterdR2393VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

If you’re looking for a unique, rustic little cabin to stay in and feel like you’re taking a step back in time, you’ve found it! We loved the privacy and quiet peace we got here. The check in process was great. The chalet was clean, and equipped with tea, coffee, sugar, and something called coffee whitener...hahaha must be a Canadian thing...idk! If you’re looking for a home with a kitchen, this is not it! You can make tea and a hot pocket(but not at the same time, we found out) and that’s about it. Great for what we needed, a peaceful night’s sleep after a long day of hiking! Thanks for having us.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank kathrynj267
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

Nice B&B. The breakfast is outstanding as is Hostess Doreen. The common rooms (kitchen, dining room, living room) have a lovely nature decor. Very handy off of the highway just a couple minutes north of town. Two types of rooms: three private cabins or 6 bedrooms in a house, each with private bath. I stayed in the latter. My only complaint (which may only pertain to the room I stayed in) is that the bathroom fan is very loud (like a plane taking off) and I could hear the guest snoring in the room next to mine. I'm sure the private cabins would be quieter although they cost a bit more, but it may be worth it as they are much larger too.

Room tip: rooms on west side face the highway but I think are larger; the Pocahontas Room has a very noisy bathroom fan
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corvette07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The Dreamcatcher Inn is a lovely place to stay. Very clean, very comfortable bed and accommodations. There is a great common room, and the breakfast was amazing. Fresh muffins, hard boiled eggs, cereals, etc., in the European tradition. Doreen was very friendly and super helpful about what to see in the area. We saw a mama deer and fawn while eating our breakfast and talked with some Canadian and German travelers! Great place!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HappyJett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We only booked the Dream Catcher Inn because of its proximity to Mount Robson and because there was no reasonably priced accommodation in Jasper. The best thing going for it was the breakfast which was superb. However, the bedroom was very small and we had to tuck our suitcases under the bedroom wash basin. The bed was under the window and there was a cold air coming down on us all night. If you like basic rooms but good breakfast, try it! We did get a good recommendation for dinner at the Caribou Grill in the village of Valemount.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doreen V, Owner at Dream Catcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2018

Sorry our facility didn’t meet your standards. Communication with your host is quite effective. We would have been happy to give you a refund so you could relocate to a
Hotel more to your liking and also showed you how to turn the handle to close your window

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews