We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
BestWestern.com
C$167
Exclusive member rates
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JeffWLee
Creston, Canada

Comfortable and clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Dec 12, 2023
Overall good service and clean amenities. We stayed two nights on a business trip. Room was suitable, building warm and staff frieldly. Colton at the front desk rocks. Unlike other BW properties they did not offer a voucher in lieu of a second-day room tidy-up, and there was no complimentary breakfast. For the price paid, that would have been expected, as we are regular patrons of BW hotels. Otherwise, a fine experience.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Dec 19, 2023
Hello,
Thank you for your review.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Warmest regards
-Guest Relations Manager-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior View
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$236
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$127
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Fireside room with river view
Vio.com
    0.8 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Front
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    2.6 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    7.7 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    0.5 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
    Vio.com
      10.0 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
      Expedia.com
      • Booking.com
      • BestWestern.com
        C$167
      • Hotels.com
      0.0 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        C$225
      • Hotels.com
      6.6 km from Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Trail
      Reviews (383)
      Filter reviews
      383 results
      Traveller rating
      177
      123
      59
      19
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      177
      123
      59
      19
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews liquor store place to stay business trip very nice hotel complimentary breakfast red mountain comfortable bed bc bw elevator amenities hockey bedding
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 383 reviews
      Reviewed November 3, 2023

      We normally stay with family when we are in town but that wasn't possible this trip. The hotel was in a good location and the room was quite comfortable. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good. The front desk were very helpful and accommodating. Daily housekeeping would have been nice.

      Date of stay: October 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank dawnf697
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2023

      Hi,
      Thank you for your review.
      We greatly appreciate you kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed October 13, 2023

      I can not say enough good things about this Best Western. I have stayed here multiple times and never had an issue.The staff are friendly and very helpful. There are several choices for restaraunts and snacks.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank ggreekas69
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2023

      Hi,
      Thank you for your review.
      I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
      Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel.
      I hope we see you again soon!
      Warmest regards,

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 18, 2023

      Don't be afraid to ask for things you might need. We had 2 rooms & 4 people in our party for a 2 night stay. We asked for info on a restaurant. It was in the book in our room but they looked it up for us. We collected our garbage & recycle & took it to the floor room attendant. When we first arrived we did not look closely at the room book of info or the little message on the fridge that it was turned off. This fridge item was our only negative of our entire stay... The staff were WONDERFUL!!! Thank you.

      Date of stay: September 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank woodskm104
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2023

      Hello,
      Thank you for your review.
      Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
      By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
      We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
      Warmest regards
      -Guest Relations Manager-

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed September 17, 2023

      We were pleasantly surprised at how nice our stay was, we only booked 1 night as a stop off on route back to Vancouver.
      The man at the front desk was super helpful and friendly when we arrived.
      It was a good location to the main area of the town. It felt safe too.
      The room was clean, great shower, big TV and air con.
      It was very handy to have a place to do a few loads of laundry and the gym beside it also looked well equipped, bright and clean.
      The restaurant was absolutely beautiful, we couldn't believe how lovely the decor was, very impressive. We didn't dress up but felt we should have, ha. The food was also great and one of the best burgers I've had!
      Overall great stay, we didn't have any issues, will definitely return if we get the chance.

      Date of stay: September 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Melissa N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2023

      Hello,
      Thank you for your review.
      Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.
      By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
      We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
      Warmest regards
      -Guest Relations Manager-

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed August 14, 2023

      Breakfast was almost nil, a few bananas, cookies, and a few oranges....thats it.
      Rooms were very clean, staff also did a great job. It was okay, will probably might look around next time. Location worked out okay as far as that goes.

      Date of stay: August 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Best Western
      Thank Paul F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Brandon S, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2023

      Hi Paul,
      Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
      I'm pleased you found your room to be clean and that our staff did a great job. We are located in the heart of downtown Trail which put us close to a lot of what our city has to offer. We do offer some complimentary snacks at the front desk, but for breakfast there is a full service restaurant in the hotel. I hope we see you again another time.
      Thank you.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews