We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenwood Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trail
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I was in Trail for a family reunion last weekend and stayed at the Glenwood Motel. Although I found it a little pricey it was very clean and comfortable. The restaurant only serves breakfast which is a problem considering taxis are not very reliable in Trail. The staff was very polite and helpful with any questions I had. I love the pools, hot tub and the barbecue (no restaurant so had to cook dinner myself). All in all I would suggest this motel if you don't mind paying extra for kindness and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2BORNOT2B30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear guest, thank you for your review of your stay at our Motel. Our team takes great pride in trying to meet and exceed all expectations. We're glad you were able to enjoy the pools and use the barbeques. Again thank you for your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

Just went to Trail to visit some family. The Best Western was full, and they recommended this motel. Stayed a couple night, place was clean and quiet. Loved the pools, yes two pools. It's nice that they have a breakfast cafe, wish it had lunch and dinner too though. They even let me bring my dog, which is nice so I didn't have to pay someone to look after him.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyCanuckBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear JohnnyCanuck, Thank you for your great review of our motel. We at the Glenwood strive to make our guests, including our furry ones, feel comfortable while away from home. I'm glad you enjoyed the use of the pools, with our summers being so hot it's nice to cool off in the outdoor pool. Thank you for your comments, we welcome you and your dog to stay with us again next time you're visiting your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We are in trail on business, but also brought along our children. I found the lady at the front desk very rude. The pool is to be opened till 9pm so we invited family to watch the kids swim and the lady came and locked the pool at 8! Housekeeping barges in your room without even knocking first. The exercise room is always locked and the only reason we stayed here was for the pool. we will be having shifts of 2 to 3 people working in trail for the next year and this hotel has lost alot of business because we will be relocating to somewhere where the staff is a bit nicer to their guests

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2golf61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Thank-you for your comments. We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations. We take all of our guest comments to heart and strive for constant improvement. Again, thank-you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We booked with this motel due to a wedding and were told we would receive a wedding discount. When asked the regular price we were told the rooms were $119.00, we then ask what the wedding special rate price was...$119.00???? How is that a special or discount? The employee blamed the error on computer issues, and only had us booked for one night when we reserved it for 3 nights. The location isn't bad...however to leave the parking lot and head east can be a bit tricky depending on traffic. I would recommend looking around for another motel before booking with the glenwood.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersGM, General Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank-you for your response. We encourage all of our guests to offer insight to our products and services on Tripadvisor. We always strive for excellence and will take this opportunity to address areas in need of attention. Again, thank-you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2010

We needed a place at the last minute with our dog as we had personal business in Trail. The Glenwood was great because they were professional, friendly, accommodating and the room was clean and up to date. The beds were too soft and creaked and cranked each time you rolled over. We had a mini suite which was tiny but the option of letting my husband sleep in the room while I worked at the desk was great. The bathroom was lovely.

Even though the hotel is on a highway it was very quiet. We weren't bothered by other guests or traffic (despite the hotel being fully booked). The pool and hot tub were nice options and the staff let us check out late on our last day. The place has a great little restaurant/cafe that serves typical diner foods. It was open early and the service was fantastic.

It's a bit over priced! We paid $125/night plus taxes for a tiny space, but I felt comfortable, safe, and had good sleeps. The room had a mini fridge and lots of storage space. Free wireless in each room and a great information binder to help you find your way around Trail.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank googlywoogly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersGM, General Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Dear Guest:
Thank-you for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay with us! Your referral is our biggest compliment and we truly appreciate that. We hope to welcome you back to the Glenwood Motel for your next visit to Trail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We booked our room as a Superior King room, expecting a bit better than average, not the case. bathroom lino is stained yellow, bedding is limp, decor is very dated and lackluster, highway noise is bearable, but the price per night is something to expect in a major city, not in Trail and not for the low class of room we got at the Glenwood. We paid $144/night, and have paid this for 5 star accomodation downtown Vancouver, not at a highway motel with stains on the floor.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tellinatellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersGM, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Dear Guests: In response to this review, I would like to say that our rates are very competitive within the market place. Along with constantly upgrading our facility to increase the value of our products, we strive to provide our guests with outstanding hospitality and service. Please call us the next time you are in the Trail area and we will be happy to assist you! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We stayed at the Glenwood during a bowling tournament. The rooms are rather small, but definitely clean and recently updated. We booked a 'mini-suite' which has two double beds, but one is in a seperate bedroom, which was great for getting my son to bed but letting us stay up a little later without disturbing him. It was quiet, very well-maintained and the kids loved the pool. We had breakfast at the cafe downstairs and the meal was quick, flavorful, perfectly made to order and hot...a nice way to start off a rainy morning. The Glenwood is centrally-located, too, which made it convenient for us to get around Trail. A bit pricy for Trail in February, but otherwise a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slyvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandi H, Front Office Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2011

Thank-you for your wonderful comments! We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trail
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
9.1 km away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
10.0 km away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#3 of 4 in Rossland
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Fireside Inn & Conference Centre
3.8 km away
Ray Lyn Motel
Ray Lyn Motel
#3 of 3 in Trail
22 reviews
22.5 km away
Super 8 Castlegar BC
Super 8 Castlegar BC
#1 of 8 in Castlegar
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenwood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenwood Inn & Suites

Address: 2769 Glenwood Dr, Trail, British Columbia V1R 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Trail
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Trail
Price Range: $106 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Glenwood Motel & Residences, located in the heart of beautiful Trail British Columbia and just 11 kilometers to the Trail Regional Airport. Recognized over the years for our heavenly beds and award winning housekeeping, the Glenwood Motel & Residences is set to be your favorite place to call home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Glenwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Inn & Suites Trail, British Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing